We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Dublin!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan Living area. Warm cosy fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Living Room, Comfort fittings and relaxed interior
Living Room , open plan
Living area. Warm cosy fire
Dining area, seating for 6 comfortably , 8 a squeeze !
Comfort seating
terrazzo floor makes the room very special
Living Room , art hanging on the wall depicting dublin life
breakfast counter, 3 stools !
kitchen with all modern appliances.
nespresso coffee
traditional belfast kitchen sink
Dining table for social occasions
Portobello living luxury. the rear patio is nice for relaxation too
Smart TV , Skype your friends, you tube and regular TV
Kitchen, microwave, oven , grill, big fridge , freezer
Humpty dumpty.
plenty of Glasses for a fora well earned drink after exploring the city all day !
Living Room
Living Room. A rear fire adds that extra comfort
cosmopolitan dining
Kitchen, 5 ring hob
Kitchen
dining table
Kitchen
Living Room
The master bedroom on ground  level . king size. Fresh clean ironed sheets .
very comfortable bed . Clean ironed bed linen .plenty of towels .
3  images of the book of kells over the bed.
Master bedroom . vey comfortable .
Master bedroom.
The master bedroom
Comfortable , spotlessly clean bed linen.
Classic proportions for the master bedroom
daddy deer , mammy deer and two babies
master bedroom
Nice brightness during the day
one of two double bedrooms upstairs
double bed, always clean fresh ironed bed linen , plenty of towels .
The Double Bedroom Two
One of two Double Bedroom's upstairs
The other Double Bedroom upstairs , similar size and design
the second double bedroom upstairs
A bed for two
All rooms have plenty of towel's and a seperate hair dryer
Jimmy hendricks on the wall
bed linen all fresh , ironed and room spotlessly clean
The Double Bedroom One
A bed for two
A welcome front entrance hall
Dublin landmarks
looking back to the front door
The view from the front door.
Power shower . plenty of hot water and towels.
Shower room
The inside view of the shower room door
Upstairs bathroom , power shower. Its nice to have a relaxed shower . plenty of hot water.
Bathroom upstairs
Bathroom
Half Bathroom under the stairs
Half Bathroom under the stairs
downstairs loo.
the upstairs landing
The front view , private , free parking space. Free parking in the city is very very rear .
The front door in the classical Dublin style
A classical Dublin door
its deceiving. understated to the front but large inside
the front door with free parking outside ! That's a big plus in Dublin
A beautiful private , very quite terrace.Have a glass of wine after a day exploring Dublin
Its a sun trap for the afternoons late into the evenings
its private , not over looked , and very quite , no sound of traffic .
Patio
Patio
Little sheep to keep you company
Dublin hotels are so much more expensive 6th July 2015 Irish Times
BiBi's coffee house around the corner, the best in the area.
locks restaurant , top of the street. Upmarket french cuisine.
Portobello harbour.
portobello canal.
Typical day in portobello , walk's along the canal.
bastible restaurant around the corner . must book it , very good
Camden exchange , 5 min walk , great beers , nice tapas
delahunt , great restaurant
Fumbally cafe . great food , lovely atmosphere , 6 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
StellaRae
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Dublin!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay in Dublin. The house is spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The location was excellent - we walked everywhere! The owners were so kind and helpful. I felt like we really could call them if we had any problems or questions, and even just questions about the city. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Stella , thank you so much , you folks were so friendly , it was a pleasure to host such wonderful people. I'd be delighted to see you if you ever decide to come back to the emerald isle , Ultan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathowls
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, high spec accommodation with great location”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated rental, around 10-15 mins walk from St Stepens Green and other city centre attractions. House is beautifully decorated and has everything you would need.
Ultan was most accommodating with our arrival and departure times and kept our cases for us. Would definitely use again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyZA
Joburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house - felt like home!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time here. The house is in a quiet area with everything we could need, modern and well equipped and with lots of little extras that made it feel like home. It was clean, the beds were comfy and we really appreciated having the fridge and pantry cupboard stocked with more than the basics as well as some chocolates and a bottle of wine - thanks Ultan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely open plan living area
Liked least: We found it a little far to walk to Dublin's main attractions although there were lots of taxis and buses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmygSur...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from our 10 day stay at this wonderful house in the centre of Dublin. Having moved from Wicklow to the UK many years ago, we wanted a base to meet with family and friends. We really did enjoy our stay and found the property to be completely relaxing and quiet, no road or people noise at all. The house was spotless on arrival and had 3 nicely sized bedrooms. The kitchen was great to cook in and we enjoyed entertaining our family and friends. The location is perfect and it only takes about 10-15 minutes to walk into Grafton street. Also we ate at many lovey restaurants, one being the Whitefriar Grill, which has a wonderful brunch menu at the weekend. It was also great to have a parking space outside the house but we also found the Halo service for taxi's very handy indeed. We will be returning again 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review , it was a pleasure to host you. We are so happy that you enjoyed the comforts of the house and the attributes of the neighbourhood. We too think Portobello is a wonderful central location which is so peaceful yet so close to the city. We really do hope you'll come and stay again , you'll be most welcome, ultan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Dublin House”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything, from booking this vacation rental to our departure could not have been better. Throughout the booking process, the owners responded to all our questions right away.
The house is impeccably clean and beautifully appointed with high end appliances in the kitchen, a dining space large enough for family dinners, and a lovely outdoor patio (even on a rainy day). We arrived to find the kitchen stocked with coffee, milk, juice, butter, homemade granola, fresh fruit, and Irish brown bread.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen.
Liked least: The downstairs bath. It was very small and did not have a bath or shower.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim776
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“attention to detail”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfect for our family reunion ( 5 adults) , in a good location, decorated and equipped to a very high standard and extremely comfortable with a real attention to detail, The owner Ultan was very professional and easy to deal with, would definitely recommend !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregonnat...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful home!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The home if just off the canal, a great central location within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and pubs and right off the bus line. We were met by the charming owners that had recommendation for Dublin and the surrounding area. The home was spotless, nice bedding and very comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: love the open great room looking out to the brick patio
Liked least: the fist floor bath did not have a shower or tub
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing