We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Would definitely come back.”
Review of Roly's Bistro

Roly's Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #286 of 3,091 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $46
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Roly's Bistro opened in Dublin in November 1992 and quickly became one of the city's busiest and best loved restaurants. Its reasonably-priced menu and wine list together with a casual, light-hearted atmosphere made it an instant hit with everybody from romantic couples to families, from business executives to local and visiting celebrities. Today, a team of 27 chefs serve freshly-cooked food to over three thousand people a week without compromising on quality and standards. Fresh heated bread is baked daily in the bakery.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Realy good service by the staff in the venue, and big thanks to Mario who took extra care of me and my girlfriend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 889xamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballsbridge7, Owner at Roly's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 'thumbs up' 889xamk.
Mario will be delighted to read that all went well.
Paul Cartwright,
Chef de Cuisine and Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've been visiting Roly's off and on for 20 years now and Friday just gone my wife and I enjoyed another great dinner. Prawn Bisque as always is a winner and chicken and beef main courses delicious, tasty and sizable portions.
Service was extremely attentive and friendly.
I always have a really enjoyable time whenever I visit and terrific value also!
Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 282garrettp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballsbridge7, Owner at Roly's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 282garrettp
Wonderful to read that that you both enjoyed your dinner. Goodness, such loyalty, we are humbled.
The team will be so pleased.
Please do ask for me when next in - it would be great to meet you both in person.
Thank you,
Paul Cartwright,
Chef de Cuisine and Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

Take away service in Roly's is excellent, they have a vast selection of pastries, buns, cakes, sandwiches, breads, rolls and the coffee is always great and well priced. The staff are fantastic and friendly and always very pleasant to deal with. Definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 862noelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballsbridge7, Owner at Roly's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you 862noelo
Glad to read The Cafe Take Away offer is up to standard.
Now here's a tip for you - join our Roly's Club - our Points System gives you 10% of your spend back in credit.
There are cards ready to complete at the Cafe counter.
Your encouragement is appreciated.
Paul Cartwright, Chef de Cuisine and Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

Best value and best tasting coffee in D4 Any coffee any size 2 euro !!! Always happy smiling staff and consistently brilliant service Angelo and Jafro in Cafe are super They know your order and have coffee waiting for you as you Q Great cakes and sambos too Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 66,688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballsbridge7, Owner at Roly's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you 66688.
In fact an UPDATE. All Take-Out Coffees now €1.99.
Great to hear,
Appreciated, we will share with Angelo and Team
Paul Cartwright, Chef de Cuisine and Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Will not be returning. 50 minutes after ordering a drink , it had still not arrived despite me bringing this to the attention of four members of staff.

My colleagues ordered a bottle of prosecco which was placed in a wine cooler at the far end of our table, without any of us being told it was there or being offered a glass. We noticed it by chance 25 mins after ordering it.

The side I ordered with my main did not turn up.

Very chaotic and disappointing

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roly's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Roly's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing