We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch I have had recently. Food taste and presentation and service, with a smile, excellent . Excellent value”
Review of Amuse Restaurant

Amuse Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #39 of 3,264 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $85
Cuisines: Asian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ideally located on Dawson Street a stone's throw away from St Stephen's Green. Amuse Restaurant specialises in tasting Menus rooted in French cuisine with a distinctly Asian feel.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would highly recommend it to anyway who appreciates good food and service. Well done Amuse! Will return hopefully.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 329 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Wanted somewhere really great to have dinner with a good friend today and Amuse is always just the place. Food devine as usual, lots of texture, flavor and colour. We both had cod, wonderful starter and mouthwatering dessert. Wine was great as well. Hats off to chiefs in the kitchen, the waiting staff are professional and friendly and take great pride in presenting the dishes. Amuse is a must for food lovers, a wonderful restaurant for food lovers.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank B279TDmaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

If you are a fish fan you should definitely visit this place and then you ought to try their range of desserts.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tkknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We visited Amuse on a Saturday night for my husband’s birthday. Food and service excellent if you like French Japanese fusion. Very interesting flavor pairings. We shared our dishes to taste a maximum of dishes and loved most of them. Great evening, comes at a price, but fantastic for a special night.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nanouLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We opted for this restaurant for two reasons. The first reason was based on reviews and the second reason was based on the menu. We were a group of four and one of of our guests could not eat beef. We chose the tasting menu because it consisted mainly of fish and it wasn't until we were seated at the restaurant when we realized that our other guest could not eat fish. The waiting staff were absolutely amazing and they were able to cater for our guest with seafood allergies. The tasting menu was altered to remove all fish food for our guest and the evening was absolutely enjoyable. The food was absolutely amazing, incredibly tasty and well presented. The wine pairing was spot on and we had such an amazing evening. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I can't recall the name of our hostess for the evening but she was incredibly professional, friendly and a perfect hostess. I would give more than 5 stars if I could.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Eire35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Amuse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing