We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here it's terrible Heorin addicts outside our window! False advertisement on their website!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dublin City Apartments
Ranked #68 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't stay here it's terrible Heorin addicts outside our window! False advertisement on their website!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

People don't stay at bachelors walk appts it is tiny false advertisement on der website they said there wud b a double bed and set of bunkbeds instead just 2 sets of bunkbeds squashed into one small room! Tv didn't work thank god we had brought our labtop with us! Bars on windows felt trapped inside but I now no why der was bars on windows because we had a lovely view of an alley way with heorin addicts stickn needles in their arms behind de bins was actuall horrifying to see! And stayed there 2 nights n seen it happen with diff people behind the bins same thing! Did not feel one bit safe here! Told man at reception bt he sd nuthing he can do wouldn't give us Any money back! Do not stay here people!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xtine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublincityapartments, Owner at Dublin City Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your email and concern with review.We are aware of some negative reviews and are currently working on how to resolve and make it clearer to the customer how are operation works.
We have two sides to our business,we operate,own and manage 40% of the properties on the website,however we also allow other 3rd party apartment operators to use our site to rent their stock,we in turn take a commission from any transaction,like Bookings.com

This is were the issue has arising,there has been negative issues with a particular apartment operator and people feel that this property is managed by ourselves.This is were some of the reviews have come from.
However there was recent review from Australian couple who booked a three bedroom but received a two bedroom plus loft,this was genuine mistake and was heavy discounted which he failure to mention.
I also feel people, especially Americans guests, that think short-let apartments have the same services as hotels which is not the case.

I hope I have explained clearly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    15
    10
    15
See reviews for
37
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We booked the apartment to celebrate NY in Dublin. The location and price were what drew us to these apartments.

The apartment COULD be very good, however it was not cleaned well at all. One of the toilets was broken and flooded the bathroom, the washing machine had old water that had been sitting in it for goodness knows how long ( it SMELLED TERRIBLE), the microwave still had old food dried to the glass plate and the fridge was dirty .. we basically did not want to use the kitchen at all.


On the plus side - the bedding was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The location was perfect for walking into the city center, and the woman behind the desk in the Kingfisher reception was super friendly and helpful.

They should employ good cleaners - that would make a world of difference. I probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the place first and if it's not clean - either ask for a discount, for a different pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ferrisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I booked an appartment in this complex only to be told on arrival in Dublin that the appartment was not available. We had wandered around in the rain looking for the appartments and couldn't get through on the phone to them at first. When we did I couldn't believe what I was hearing. No appartment. They arranged through a different company, an appartment in an area of Dublin that I was not happy with, but I felt I had no choice but to accept. On arriving there the lift was broken and had to go up three flights of stairs with luggage, which was not easy, as I suffer from arthritis. I wouldn't recommend doing business with this company, as they don't seem to have a clue what they are doing and very poor customer service. Our trip to Dublin for a concert, which was a birthday present for my husband, was totaly ruined by this whole experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lambsie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We rented this unit, we were advised it had a double bed in the bedroom and a bunk bed in the livingroom. We were looking forward to the granite counter top, new appliances and the new washer and dryer. We arrived at the apartment to be assaulted by the smell of sewage..to find 2 bunk beds in the small bedroom...no double bed in sight and a kitchen right out of the 50s. We turned around and checked out immediately. I have never experienced such lies in advertising before and to add insult to injury they are refusing to refund my deposit. My advise.keep walking folks and find a company with integrity!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dore4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I booked a two bedroom apartment for my family, when we were staying in Dublin.
We checked in at their office in Parnell Street, the apartment wasn't ready so we at were able to leave our luggage, park our car and were tolded that the apartment would be ready after 2 pm. When we got our apartment it was clean and comfortable everything we needed was there, the apartment was located in the city centre so it was ideal for getting to the attractions and sight seeing.
I would recommend these apartments because of the location and the price was very reasonable, Eur99 for 4 of us per day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The people who work there do not have an idea of what customer satisfaction and care is. These apartments are terribly dirty, the TV did not work and they told us they could not solve the problem, as soon as you move something out of its place there is dirt everywhere, in the kitchen and bedrooms, humidity in the walls that can also be smelled, etc. Although we payed 2 months in advance the people in reception did not have our apartment. Nor did they put the baby cot we asked for. Thay say they have daily housekeeping... this means they just change the vathroom towels (if they remember to do it!!) and nothing else at all. They do not even make beds or clean a thing... what a terrible experience!!! like a nightmare we were trapped there for paying in advance, no one would reimburse ud the money...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Driftin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I've stayed in Dublin 3 or 4 times in the past and never had a nicer place for the price we spent. The apartment is massive and easily accommodates 5 people. It's very well decorated in a modern clean style and has a great balcony on each bedroom so you can sit outside on those warmer lighter nights.
That said there were a few bad points. The shower was absolutely freezing every time, no-matter what we did it never warmed up! The alleyway in which the apartments are situated look like something from a low budget horror film, not too bad if your five big lads walking around together but I certainly wouldn't recommend girls traveling on their own to wander down there late at night. That said the security on the building was pretty good. I would put this place down for a great location (15 mins from Temple Bar area) at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City Apartments

Property: Dublin City Apartments
Address: Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dublin City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Apartments offer guests a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Apartments consist of one and two bedrooms units, all of which are self-catering. Each have fully fitted kitchen and livingroom. Facilities include solid wooden floors, fully fitted kitchens with granite work tops, washing machines, dish washers, hob/oven, and microwave ovens. Living rooms are very large by apartment standards. Extra beds and baby cots are available upon request and need to be confirmed prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dublin City Apartments Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing