We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed at this hotel at the weekendI & it was a lovely experience.
Central location, very clean and modern, friendly staff & excellent service.
The room was comfortable and stylish & the food was lovely.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,245 - 2,251 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2009

If you want to save money but lives like home. This is your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We arrived late into Dublin and were given an upgrade to the suite - the only one in the hotel as it was full - what luck! The receptionist was top class and very friendly. Whilst the hotel is small and doesn't have major facilities, it's comfortable and located in a quiet part of town which is about 5 mins walk from the main streets. Couldn't fault the hotel at all although Dublin itself is so expensive (6.10 for a pint was the record in Temple Bar)!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DESSIE_BOBBLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Four of us had a two night stay and all four of us felt that we chose a nice hotel.
Really nice welcome from Leva on reception. Leva went out the 'extra mile' regarding our room request. Nice rooms and spacious. Very clean.
We had a reasonable meal on our first evening, which we all enjoyed and which we felt was value for money. Breakfast @8 Euros, was a buffet and was good.
Friendly staff esp' the young Polish girl in the restaurant.
Only 5 minutes walk from O'Connell Street.

Overall, good value for money and I would be pleased to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Just got back from dublin, this hotel is about 5 miutes from o'connell street and excellent value for money. The staff were helpfull, the room was clean and modern, the bed was comfy, the shower hot, all in all i was very pleased with the hotel as a base, and certainly weel worth its trip advisor rating, a good find for the money so close to the center of dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

So i eneded up in this hotel after the sister hotel in smithfield lost my booking (wrote seperate review) the hotel was ok - not a great location, room was nice basic enough. Staff where ok - dont think any where irish though going by accents. HAve to say that i was instantly put off this hotel due to experience with theone in smithfield and I would be hard pressed to use any of the Maldron hotels again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomanyoptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Having picked myself up off the floor for paying almost 5 Euros for a pint of Guinness at the Brazen Head , the value for money of this hotel was a excellent - less than 100 Euros for two nights.

Plus points - cheap, clean, comfortable, reasonable restaurant food and prices, close to the Lane Gallery and Writers Museum

Minus points - Not close to any other attractions as not exactly in the smartest part of town, but only 15 mins walk from the main tourist drag.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#64 of 151 in Dublin
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $78 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing