We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveler rating
1,337
1,307
402
95
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
1,307
402
95
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcity centreminute walko connell streetironing boardairport busbuffet stylebooked this hoteltriple roommodern hoteltea and coffeevisiting dublinyogurttrinity collegeparnelleuroireland
Filter
Updating list...
2,378 - 2,383 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2008

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and I have to say we couldn't find anything to complain about. The hotel was clean and smart, well-located (a couple of mins from O'Connell Street, excellent for the 747 Airlink & hop on-hop off tourist buses), and good value for money. Reception staff were always friendly and helpful. Our room was a decent size for a European hotel - with an extremely comfortable bed and a powerful over-bath shower.

The Stir bar & cafe was also excellent. It wasn't over-priced like many hotels, and offered a good selection of drink and food options. The lunch deals were also great value - especially given the prices in Dublin.

The hotel is on a busy road, but the double-glazing meant that there was hardly any traffic noise - the roads pretty much emptied at night anyhow.

Overall, our stay at the Maldron was excellent - even better than we expected - and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank emaillittlebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

we stayed at the Maldron Parnell Square night before last and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel has only been open as the Maldron since September 1st and it shows. The rooms still look freshly painted and carpets new and unworn. We had room 323 which altho is probably the smallest in the hotel, we found it to be cosy and more than ample for a 1 night stay. The bed was simply the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, and I had an awesome nights rest and woke up the next morning raring to go! It is a short 2 minute walk to O'connell street and about 10 mins to Temple Bar area. There is a Tesco express 2 minutes away also if you need anything. We would most definately stay in this hotel again, it was a boutique feel for very cheap prices (we paid £60 for the room for the night!!) and I would rate this hotel as a 4 star personally.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DawnW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My partner and i have just returned from staying at this hotel, firstly the location is very good, just a short walk from the main shopping street (O'Connell street) most of the city is with in walking distance. the hotel its self is very modern and has a botiec feel about it, the restaurant/bar area is small but nice and not as over priced as some hotels. the rooms are compact but well furnished and very comfy,.air-con is a plus as having the window open may stop you from sleeping as the hotel is on a busy road! i would definitely stay hear again if in the city

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kev1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed at the Maldron Granby Row last night. Is a really nice hotel. Reception/lobby hotel very funky. Staff very pleasant. The rooms are spacious elegant and clean. The beds are spotless and very comfy...did not want to get out of it!! Bathroom big and clean. I paid 9.50 for the breakfast as I hadnt booked it with the room. Lots of food available, quite tasty although the scrambled egg was a bit strange. The only thing I didnt like was being woken up at 8.00 in the morning by builders drilling at the back of the hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The hotel has recently changed its name from Comfort Inn Granby Row and has been taken over by the Maldron group of hotels.
The hotel is situated on the Northern side of Parnell Square, a few mins walk from O'Connell Street and no more than a brisk 10 min walk down to Temple Bar.

The hotel currently has a 79 Euro a night opening offer and considering that Dublin hotels are generally very overpriced for what you get for them, I have to say I was very impressed with the hotel.

The hotel is in a modern block, with a modern lobby, totally different from what you would have expected from it's previous owners (Quality/Comfort group). Staff are friendly and attentive too and keen to make a good impression.

The room is of an ok standard, rooms are in quite nice colour scheme and the beds are quite comfortable. A few things lacking from a 3 star property are a mini bar, and a safe, but the room also has an iron and ironing board and tea and coffee facilities.

Air Conditioning is clean and works extremely well. The best thing about the room is that it is quiet which is a blessing on a Saturday night in Dublin!! The double glazing is effective to drown out any traffic noise.

Also as the hotel is located away from the nightlife areas of the city, this ensures you get a good nights sleep!

Breakfast is reasonable at 9.50 Eur considering you would pay the same at a greasy spoon anywhere in the City for much the same!!

Better option than the Park Inn in terms of same star level. Better than the Gresham hotel for the price, as was not really impressed by this. Totally surpassed expectations and great value for 79 Euro a night!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank outrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews