We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Maldron Hotel in Parnell.

The room was as shown in the photos, in fact, we felt that the photos could have well been taken in our room.

Nice bed, nice fittings, and great bathroom; the room service was efficient as expected.

Breakfast, which is one of the things people usually complaint alot when staying at a hotel, was very good, with a good variety of food and juices and hot drinks.

We found the staff members of the hotel very helpfull and polite, they speak many languages there which is also a plus.

Finally, the location of the Hotel was quite convenient for our business meetings in town, but also to visit the city since it was located few minutes walk away from the city center and really well conected to the airport.

We would indeed repeat hotel if we happen to return to Dublin.

Room Tip: We couldn't see other peoples room, we stayed in the 3rd floor and it was quiet enough for us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolaSevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,055)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great location and rooms are lovely. Food is top notch and it is the only hotel we stay in when we are in Dublin. Staff are always very polite and friendly and do their utmost to ensure that you enjoy their stay. Will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: We always choose a top floor room to ensure a great nights sleep
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The room was clean and neat. The desk staff couldn't do enough to make me feel welcomed. They went above and beyond to help me enjoy my stay in Dublin! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We quite enjoyed our stay at Dublin's Maldron Parnell Square Hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, and the staff is courteous. Located in the City Centre, it is close to eats, shopping, and touring. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tqamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had a great experience here! Stayed for 3 nights and we were allowed to check in early, our room was cleaned and made up every day, even folded our clothes! Breakfast was really good, full irish buffet style, had lots of different things to suit most tastes! Hotel was about a 10min walk from city centre/temple bar and a 5min walk from the aircoach stop from the airport. Quiet room with a great hot powerful shower and good aircon. Friendly staff and were happy to help and booked us a very early taxi for us from the hotel to airport (around 20 euros)! Overall a great stay and would happily go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurfette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be so comfortable. The entire team and the accommodation team in particular were delighted with the positive feedback regarding customer service and cleanliness in the room.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Quiet, non-smoking room. Perfect for the first night after a long flight. Vivian (?..forgive me, I am bad about names) was at the front desk to help us with our every need. We appreciate her kindness, wisdom and grace. Only regret is that they are booked up on our last night of the trip. Not surprising.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire team and Vivian in particular were delighted with the positive feedback regarding customer service.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel totally lived up to expectations. Clean, quiet, nice bathroom. Location was good - allowed you to get away from the hustle and bustle of Temple Bar and Grafton Street but was only a 15 minute walk from those locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpgwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,949 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $94 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing