We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to end our Ireland vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end our Ireland vacation.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Tiago at reception was superb. Smart, attentive and had a great personality. First impressions are everything and we were unfamiliar with this chain. These guys are doing something right by hiring competent, friendly staff. He had an answer for every question we asked. Also, when on break, he noticed our back passenger door was open and closed it and then called to verify that it was our car. Which it was a rental that could have been vandalized had he not seen the open door and been proactive. Thanks, tiago.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear DevonandJeff,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and Thiago in particular were delighted with your comments as customer service is an area we strive to excel at, and the team were delighted to receive such positive feedback.

We thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    1,220
    364
    85
    48
See reviews for
424
1,331
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cost is reasonable, front desk staff is courteous and helpful. We never got to eat breakfast there as we needed to depart early both days there. Had a room on the 7th floor, pretty quiet and was clean. Beds are comfy. Only drawback is the Maldron is 2 streets over + up from busy O'Connell, and is on the north side of the Liffey, The Maldron is far away from all the action, shops and irish pub life. There is a cool little old church up the street and a great pizza take out place on the corner, but that's about it. We walked our feet off to get over to Temple Bar and Trinity College because the Maldron doesn't see much taxi traffic. In fact, we had have the front desk call us a taxi twice when we got tired of walking a mile to get to things. Other than that, it's a nice clean and very busy little hotel. Décore is a bit off-beat modern wacky, but not ugly. Good value overall.

Room Tip: Not much of a view except to see cobblestone row housing, but all rooms are the east side are nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooffwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Cooffwego,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team were delighted with your comments regarding service as we aim to be as helpful as possible to all guests.

I was disappointed you found the location to be so inconvenient as many people comment on how convenient the proximity to O’Connel and Jervis street is.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
591 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Quiet functional room. Breakfast ok at 9€ if purchased the night before. Staff quite friendly. A bit more than 5 minutes walk from the airport bus O'Connell st stop (Gresham Hotel). Near the park of remembrance.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Hask74,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted to receive positive feedback, and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so friendly.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, the hotel is in a great location as it was the mater hospital that we were attending and it was just up 2 sets of traffic lights and also a couple of minutes walk to the lilac centre. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. I would like to also mention Sean in the bar/restaurant he couldn't have been nicer and organised toast etc for my father who just came out of hospital, he went beyond the call of duty. I will definitely be staying in the maldron Parnell square again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freebird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good value hotel in centre of Dublin, nice rooms all facilities,compared with price of other hotels in Dublin. Rooms a bit smaller than ideal but couldn't complain. Will definitely stay here again when next in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent a week in Dublin and were looking for a hotel to use as a base while seeing the city... Nothing extravagant, just clean and serviceable. This hotel exceeded our expectations across the board. We paid extra for the breakfast in the morning and this was a good value. We also paid for 1 dinner and ate in on a night when we were tired, hot and didn't feel like going back out... Also worth it. Hotel staff is excellent, housekeeping excellent, rooms clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if coming to Dublin and would recommend it to a friend. If you need 5-star luxury look someplace else, but if you want really good value for your money, central location to attractions, and a clean room... Then stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nothing to really rave about. Or complain about.
I had higher expectations given the great reviews but it felt like a 3 star hotel. Nice staff. Location is fine if on the fringe of the city centre. I probably wouldn't return. Would spend a little more and stay elsewhere. Dublin hotels are higher than most anyway.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stuartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing