We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have just come back from a weekend in dublin with a group of ten friends which was fantastic. When we arrived at the hotel there was slight confusion as they only had us down for three rooms when we had actually paid for five , so we went and had a drink in the bar while they dealt with it which took about half an hour .The hotel was very smart, clean and tidy with good spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good with a great selection although the cooked breakfast could of been warmer. The location of the hotel is very good with good pubs a five minute walk away and the fantastic temple bar pub about a fifteen minute walk. Our party went to leopardstown races for two days which took about half an hour in a taxi and only cost 30 euros for seven of us which was great. Overall the weekend was fantastic in a good hotel in a good location can't wait to go back and would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    1,189
    357
    83
    47
See reviews for
416
1,303
169
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a good central location. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, iron etc. The restaurant provides very good food.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent 3 days for our first anniversary at this lovely hotel in Dublin. Prior to our arrival, the hotel rang up to inform me that I had a double reservation. Apparently I had mistakenly made two reservations against my name and the hotel wanted to confirm if I wanted to keep both or cancel. I cancelled one of the reservation and informed the caller that it was our first anniversary and didn't want to take chances. To our greatest amazement, we were upgraded from a double to a king room on arrival. We were also given complimentary bottles of wine and chocolates in our bedroom on arrival.
Our original check-in as stated in our booking was for 2.00 pm however we arrived a lot earlier at 9 am. The hotel staff were so nice to us, they granted us an early check-in despite the time we arrived.

The cost of the hotel was very good value for money. The staff were nice and friendly and went out of their way to assist their guest/customers. If you didn't get something they promised, they made up for it in some other way.The meal was nice and lovely. The hotel is within a short walking distance to O' connel street in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomafubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

3 night 4 day stay here brilliant attention to detail in foyer decor is 5 stat food was the best meal we had all weekend breakfast was perfect location was ideal although could have had better weather perfect for gate theatre and o Connell st fabulous well done maldron! Staff x

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fudgemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Upon arrival, we were able to check-in before 1pm. This was a great hotel within walking distance of the city centre. Staff had a great local knowledge. As it was our anniversary, we requested a nice room on the top floor. Room was spacious with comfy bed, balcony overlooking Dublin area and a fridge. Some of a nice touches in this hotel was a wine and pralines on arrival. We couldn't make the heating working in the room, reported it to reception, it was fixed immediately. Definetely will return on next Dublin visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher 4th or top 5th floor are queiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here for a week, good location for city centre, shopping, hop on/off bus stop near, staff friendly, only ate in restaurant once, that meal was good, room was comfortable, tea/coffee facilities, iron, etc bathroom was clean, towels replaced daily, wi-fi connection was slow some of the time, no room service, had to go down to reception/restaurant to collect meals/milk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for a mid week break to the city. I found location was excellent within a short walking distances from shopping central. Staff we are very kind helpful and pleasant, every time i walked through reception i was greeted, i felt valued that they took the time to acknowledge me. Room was lovely and very clean. I have since recommended hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing