We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Hotel, Good Value, Brilliant Staff,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great Hotel, Good Value, Brilliant Staff,”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have stayed in the Maldron, Parnell Square, several times. Very convenient to Dublin city centre, buses and trains. Staff are really friendly and efficient and certainly make you feel welcome. Rooms are excellent, clean and well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. Food is very good overall, but the breakfast is great, plenty choice and eat all you can. Great value, great overall and I would certainly recommend the hotel. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyboy657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    1,238
    377
    84
    48
See reviews for
433
1,348
173
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the Maldron hotel parnell square Dublin.
When i went to check in it was so quick and easy and was made to feel welcome
The hotel was very clean in all area the staff was very smart and always had a smile.
I was given a smokeing room on request and to find a hotel that allows smokeing is very rare.
The room was spacious clean the bathroom modern

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter5779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY, LANCASHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, decent rooms, efficient service. Great value for money. Location was very close to shopping streets and cinemas etc. would happily recommend

Gluten free items on breakfast a bonus as I am wheat intolerant

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calders_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great hotel! I stayed over new years (30 dec 2012 to 03 jan 2013) for 4 nights and we were very good! The hotel is 20 minutes by taxi from the airport and about 10/15 minutes walk from the city center (Temple Bar, Grafton Street, O'connel Street). The neighborhood is very quiet at night and there is a lot of silence! The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are very spacious, cleaned every day, comfortable bed and great bathroom. In the room there is a thermostat to regulate the temperature, TV, hairdryer, tea service. I have not tried the restaurant and even breakfast because eating always around. The prices are normal, not excessive for a hotel like this! Hotel recommended for a super holiday in Dublin!

Room Tip: perhaps the first floor is very close to the road, but it does not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thon-Samson, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After changing my reservation several times due to forgetfulness (smoking room, dinner cancel, information concerning late arrival ... etc.) whenever people booking service helped me, guided gently. Upon our arrival we were charmed by the pleasant decor and exemplary cleanliness of the room, again the kindness of the people at the reception. We spent 6 perfect nights, we live in the countryside and we had no trouble finding sleep despite the location of the hotel in town, quiet environment in the hotel as well as in the vicinity of the hotel. The breakfast was just ... "TOO MUCH" ... excellent, much choice .... and dare I say, after a great breakfast at the Maldron, well we started to feel a tiny hungry at 16h... If we have to go once more at Dublin, we'll certainly choose Maldron Parnell Square without any hesitation, thank you all to contribute, we've had a PERFECT Xmas honey moon at your place !

Room Tip: We had a perfect room, 119, very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laflamande2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for one night and found it to be excellent value for money. Was close to the city centre and room and bathroom were clean having everything you need. Service was very efficient and friendly. Perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, EU
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days. Prior to arriving I emailed hotel twice with some requests (such as a cot in room, etc) and got no reply. I went online and went on online chat. A kind lady replied instantly telling me that she will call me. Promplty I receive a call and was passed through. My requested were meet with a kind hearted greeting and were very pleased to help.

Upon arrival we were early. So, our luggage was taken to a room and tagged. We arrived later on in the day and given our rooms. Very clean and quite spacious rooms. A lovely treat of wine and chocolates were a treat for my husbands birthday, a lovely touch.

A problem with our door not locking was easily attained to by the young lady and gentleman in reception. She found us a new room whilst he assisted us in moving our luggage and the cot bed.

A young lady working in reception during New years day and the majority of our stay is worth a mention. She seemed like such a hard working employee and always willing to help us with a smile. A added gem whilst on holiday ;)

Pros: close to center yet away from the hustle and bustle of temple bar, employees working there, and overall quality of hotel. Wifi in rooms. Tesco, spar and centra very close. Price was right- booked through hotels.com

Cons: a technical difficulty during all
Our stay with the Internet not working. Hence, we couldn't check for directions or opening times of places we planned to visit.

Thank you for making our stay in Dublin a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamasAdventures87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 151 in Dublin
1,352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,921 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing