We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, service, location and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay - great rates, very central location, rooms are very quite and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It has everything you would want in a hotel. Ideal location if you are a patient at mater hospital.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,055)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed one night in November 2012. Room only. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room was compact, but clean and comfortable . Hotel is only a short walk from city centre. A no frills tourist hotel in a good location .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel was very clean,staff more than friendly especially our waiter in the restaurant Adar. A most enjoyable stay and ideal location for shopping or sightseeing.the facilities in each room were outstanding. Its well worth a visit

Room Tip: Food in the restaurant excellent
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmccaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Needing a hotel in a convenient location we picked the maldron and were very happy with the cleanliness and convenience of this hotel. Staff are very accommodating. Food is affordable for the area and is of top class standard including the staff!
Great hotel for people wanting to be close to the mater hospital or the city with it being 10 min walk from Henry street and 10 min walk from mater.
Thank you staff at maldron!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmccorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Maldron Hotel is based right beside Dublin city centre so only walking distance to everywhere. Hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful! Room size was perfect had everything in it and bed was very comfortable. Price rates were excellent and reserved a parking space for us aswel which we were very grateful for. We will definetly be staying here every time we want to stay in Dublin as the location is perfect without getting all the loud noises and busy environment in the centre as it is off the main road!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asho2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were three friends sharing one room for four night in November. The room was spacious even though there was an extra bed. The room was nice, clean and not worn down. Good-sized bathroom with tub/shower. The room included what you should expect from a hotel of this standard (flat screen TV, iron, kettle, coffee, tea, trouser press and so on). The only things we missed was a toilet brush and a safe for our valuables. The room was quiet (window towards backyard) and kept clean by the staff. One complaint is that when we had the window open there was occationally a scent of sewer. The staff washelpful and nice at all times.

The neighbourhood doesn't look like the most inviting at first glance, but it turned out to be quiet and very close to bars/restaurants and to one of Dublin's main shopping areas. Although we never used public transportation, since most places and sites were in walking distance from the hotel, the hotel was close to both bus stops and the tramway.

The price was very good (about €250 for three people for four nights) and I wouldn't have any hesitations about recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were in Dublin for the theater and stayed one night at the Maldron, we would go back. I didn't have much trouble finding it, but my wife commented that a person not familiar with Dublin might. The hotel itself is set on the old Airport road junction of Parnell Square, walk past the Gate theater, on your left, turn left into Parnell Square at the Garden of Remembrance, past the Dublin Art gallery, turn right and the hotel is on the corner. From O'Connell St about five minutes walk. The rooms were spotless, comfortable twin beds, a tele, coffee/tea making facility,trouser press and a good shower/bath. We could not avail of the breakfast as I had a hospital checkup and was fasting. We would stay there again and this time try the menu which is displayed, (looked good) and the breakfast. We were charged €52 for the room. Very good value.

Room Tip: Nothing to add really, all rooms are more or less the same
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trucker209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $94 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing