We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
$241
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$220
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$261
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$179
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$357
$323
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,236)
Filter reviews
3,236 results
Traveler rating
1,348
1,319
411
100
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
1,319
411
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcity centreminute walko connell streetironing boardstayed here for nightsbuffet styleairport busbooked this hoteltriple roomtea and coffeevisiting dublinyogurttrinity collegeparnelleuroireland
Filter
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 3,236 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable.Was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Its in a great location, less than 5 minutes walk from o Connell street. Staff were really nice and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel so i can't comment on the restuarant. The decor is a bit tired in places but for a cheap stay in Dublin it was perfect. The only negative comment i can make is the lack of Wifi in the bedrooms but there is broadband and wifi in the lobby. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room was clean and updated. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it suited our needs perfectly. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Parking garage is tiny, and you should request a spot when you book if you need one. Location worked well for us, a little over a km walk to the fun Temple Bar area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was our first trip to Dublin and we really enjoyed the hotel: it's at a quiet location but you can walk everywhere. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are really comfortable and you can't beat their rates. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanFrancoisEnFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone and will be back again really enjoyed our stay. It is in the perfect location for a city break away. Their prices couldn't be beaten for the service and fantastic hotel rooms. The staff were so helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drumgoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice clean hotel, not in the best part of town to be honest, although it is within walking distance of the city centre. Had a problem with the first rom we checked into as although it was a non-smoking room, the room did have a strong smell of smoke - this was quickly sorted and we were allocated another room with no issues. We were able to check-in as soon as we arrived (1030hrs) which was a bonus. Breakfast was ok with the usual choice, pastries, cereals, toast and a cooked selection. Wi-fi is only available in the reception area and you have to get a little ticket from reception staff, please don't rely on the wi-fi as sometimes we couldn't even get it in reception ! The hotel does have some very comfy beds and due to it's location there is no trouble with noise.

Room Tip: There are a few smoking rooms on the 1st floor, but the smell seems to get into all of the rooms on the floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachy-tutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews