We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 13, 2012

For the price, this hotel offers remarkable value for money. Service, cleanliness, modern rooms etc were just the ticket. Our only gripe was that one of our group had little sleep due to sirens wailing up and down the main road all night, so try to avoid a room at the front. Other rooms were quiet.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold dishes which were replenished quickly. As we arrived mid-evening on a Friday, we had dinner at the hotel. A good menu selection, very cheap and wonderful food; in fact it was so good that we ate there again on Sunday evening.
If you're on a tight budget, I can definitely recommend this hotel - we all agreed that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaninChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,518 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay in. Lovely staff, nice value, good environment and close to many amenities in town, staff were very helpful with giving you information on check in and out and with directions and things to do, definitely worth a stay!!! Love the breakfast. excellent and was very happy with all their services . Thank to all the staff. I really enjoyed my stay. Looking forward to book another trip soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay at The Maldron Hotel in Parnell Square was very enjoyable indeed. In a great location just off O'Connell Street, it was a perfect base for us to enjoy such a wonderful city.
Our room was lovely, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The public rooms were also well kept, and the quality of the breakfast was as good as anywhere. Reception staff were helpful and welcoming...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was warm, comfortable, clean and quiet. Check-in was quick. With no queuing. An express check-out drop box was provided.
I was presented with my wi-fi access code without the need to ask.
Staff were attentive and breakfast buffet service was well staffed.
Great value in the middle if Dublin.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iiscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

great location, clean big rooms,lovely modern bathroom, could not fault this hotel, excellent facilities, would definately stay here again couldnt beat it for value , staff very helpful with storing luggage on check in and out and with directions and things to do, def worth a stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My stay in Maidron Hotel Parnell Square made me to like almost everything irish.Situated almost in the centre of Dublin.Most important places in Dublin are within treckable distances from the hotel.
Very friendly staff.Apart from cable wi-fi,wireless should also be made available in the rooms as it is in the lobby.

Room Tip: 5th floor and above give good view of the hotel beautiful surrounding,and are also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

have in stayed here 3 times now. The staff are very welcoming and are always willing to help. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is in a good location and easy to access the city centre by foot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#42 of 150 in Dublin
4,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#53 of 150 in Dublin
2,076 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $72 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing