We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #50 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was an excellent experience. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, noyhing was too much trouble. The food was excellent , the breakfast was gorgeous and you could buy a reasonably priced evening meal which was very nice indeed. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel, so close to the city centre but the welcome was so warm and friendly. I will be coming back here again. Thank you to all the staff..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,544 - 1,550 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is located a 10 min walk from main shopping area And luas line .The hotel is nice and modern , the staff were very accommodating , upon a request I made ! Had a kingside bedroom it was nicely decorated and very clean ! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandShanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located in central Dublin which was great for walking to the shopping areas. Staff were very friendly. Although the hotel didn't do room service it was no problem for us to bring up food from the bar ourselves. Rooms were a good size, very clean and comfortable. One thing I found a problem was that it was advertised free wifi in all the rooms but on arrival found out it was only available in the lobby.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank worldclasstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Maldron Hotel, Parnell Square location, was an excellent find. We booked through Hotels.com and got a great deal. It's extremely central and an easy drive from the airport. It's right next door to the Writer's museum, and a 5 minute walk to the forst and last stops on the green and red hop on hop off bus tours as well as O'connel Street. We even walked accross the bridge to the Temple Bar area in 15-20 minutes. We stayed one night on our wai in to Ireland/Dublin and 2 nights on our way out.

We had a double room (2 twins), and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was a good size, the tub/shower was clean and had a fullsized "Dove" shower gel mounted to the wall and we had no issues with fresh towels etc. The buffet style breakfast was above average and totally worth the 9 Euros. Parking is 10 Euros and is safe, convenient and underground. Internet access in the lobby was the cheapest I saw in Ireland. But, they also had a feww web-board that had connections to all weather and flight/airport information. So, we didn't really need to use the internet connection unless we wanted to check webmail or facebook or something else. We didn't know what to expect given that typically hotel rooms in WEurope run on the small side. But this room was spacious and didn't lack even one amenity.

Some of the negative reviews said that you could hear road noise form the rooms. Well, I find this to be true of many "city" hotels that are under 8 stories, especially when the roads are wet. But, if you are on vacation, chances are you are out of bed pretty early anyway. So, we didn't find this a problem. Both our rooms were street facing and I didn't have a huge problem with noise. Just bring some ear plugs if you're concerned. You are in a hotel ater all, and you are bound to have some noise from the hallways/road etc.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for one towareds the back or middle. Two sides are street facing, but again, I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with friends, so close to the city, 15mins walk. Lovely hotel, lovely rooms & very friendly people and staff. Great Location to the city thats why i gave it top marks for this hotel. Its my 2nd best hotel that i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. But the beds are so soft! Very uncomfortable! But i Would come back again. The location is good, near o'cconel street.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moranashtamker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

spent 3 nights in this hotel in oct,,,,,,,,,,my friend and myself , hotel was great, food was great but was so disapointed as we didnt have a nights sleep all the time we were there,,,,,,,,,, a group of lads in a few rooms around ours shouted, banged and shouted all night,,,,, speaking to other guests we found out that others had also been kept awake,,,,,,,,,there didnt seem to be anyone with enough authority to deal with this problem,,,, we spoke to staff about it when we were checking out,,, and they told us others had also complained about the lack of sleep,,,,,,,as we are both pensioners this lack of sleep meant that we didnt enjoy our break as we had hoped we would,,,,,,, i would not recomend this hotel for this reason,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunloversIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#44 of 152 in Dublin
4,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#59 of 152 in Dublin
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 152 in Dublin
2,090 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 152 in Dublin
2,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#40 of 152 in Dublin
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $54 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing