We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the maldron!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the maldron!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everytime I require accom and a maldron hotel is nearby I just have to stay there - the hotel decor is modern and the hotels are not tired and dusty like so many other hotels in bigger cities and the great thing about this place is you can actually get a nights sleep! Beds are comfy and I think the prices is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    1,182
    351
    83
    44
See reviews for
409
1,285
168
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. The pizza from the restaurant was the best I've ever tasted in my entire life. The location was good. The lounge area was nice. The only drawback is no Wi Fi in the room, we had to go to the lobby to get online. When we visit Ireland again, we will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for six days. The hotel is only a few minutes from O'Connell Street and all the sights. Very clean. Reasonable rate for city center. Breakfast included a wide choice of foods as well as the full Irish. The hotel is surprisingly quite. I was here the weekend Mayo played and Donegal. City Center was one big party. I slept well -didn't hear a thing. On my last night I got back in my room that evening and I had no power. It seemed to be the card switch inside my room. In any event, within a matter of minutes they had me in a new and upgraded room. That was great service. I love visiting Dublin and will stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights in September.
The hotel located about 15 minutes walk from the temple bar area, but very close to shopping area and the bus stop to the airport.
We got room on the 5th floor which was quiet and had a view to the street. The room is very simple but nicely decorated.
The staff in the reception is very nice and helpful.
The only thing that I didn't like was the lack of wi fi in the rooms. There is a free broadband connection in the room but we didn't bring our laptop. The wifi is only in the lobby area.
Overall the hotel gives you a great value for money.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtown, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've stayed in the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 7 times between October and September 2011/2012 and many times before. I never had any problems!! All staff is very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are great and so is the location! I'll be back again soon - no doubt about it!

Jorg Mille

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorg1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Service was excellent and the hotel was lovely and clean, as well as being ideally located. The food too was great. The only downside was a barman going home and forgetting about the pizza order we made, but that apart we had an excellent stay. Would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing