We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to hop-on/off bus stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Close to on/off bus and airport shuttle. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice that you buy buss/tour passes at hotel front desk. Downside: no where for taxis and shuttles to drop you off. They have to stop in the middle of the street as you run out. Overal it is okay, bit get breakfast somewhere else, 12 euros for 5 euro food.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_whitloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel for 4 Nights on our Short Trip to Dublin. The Hotel is close to the Centre, Temple Bar and bus stations. Friendly Service, clean Hotel - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublintrip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Maldron hotel in Dublin is a place I would go back to again without hesitation! It is only a short stroll, and I do mean stroll, to O'connell street. Maybe a five minute walk to O'Connell st. When I stroll, I am looking at everything and not in any rush and I was on O'connell lickety split!! Hotel was clean, modern and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and quite a good size. European hotel rooms are small, but I'm only there to sleep, not hang out in the room! But this room was plenty big enough. Off the beaten path so the noise of Dublin's party crowd won't disturb your sleep! And it's across the street from "probably Dublin's best pizza", no kidding, that's what the place says!! Great hotel, great location, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunter374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed for one night at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square in September. The hotel is very clean and modern. I liked it a lot and I could stay there again. The room and the bathroom were spotless clean and spacious. My only complain is that I had a room facing a busy street and it was quite noicy as windows were not sound proof.

The location is quite good and you can walk to O'Connell Street and Henry street for shopping and to Temple Bar for pubs.

There was no safety box in the room but you could have a safety locker in the reception. That was a bit odd.

My room rate did not include breakfast but I could have breakfast for 9 euros at the hotel which was good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the busy street because of the noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Maldron is a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of O Connel St,Temple Bar and Trinity College areas,metro buses and the open top buses.For the newly arrived, the reception staff are efficient,pleasant and helpful,as are the cleaning staff.We found the rooms comfortable,clean and bedding nice and firm.Lifts work well.
The Maldron serves a hearty breakfast,and in the evening there is a good restaurant with friendly staff such as Vladimir who excels in his job,and is evidently liked by the regular patrons.
We would make this our base again if visiting Dublin

Room Tip: Book early,tell reception your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Went to Dublin with my daughter and grandson for his first birthday

Hotel and rooms were modern, beds comfy and daily maid service, babies were well catered for including cot and duvet but bottle warming facilities if required

Everywhere was spotlessly clean , beds comfy, daily maid service and a decent restaurant that opened at 5pm each evening.

You could not fault the hotel but I would not stay there again as it was located in a rather dodgy run down residential area behind the rotunda hospital and there was no where local to change money or to get something to eat.

For a couple it would be okay, but for 2 women on their own with a baby it was not a nice walk back from town

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walking distance from O'Connell Street, the main shopping street in Dublin on the North side of the river. When you follow that street for about 10 minutes, and pass the bridge, you end up in the Temple Bar district, where the fun begins. So the location is good, no need for taxi's when you know the directions, which will be quite fast.

We stayed for 2 nights, and everybody in our friends group was satisfied with the quality of the hotel. Good beds, clean rooms (very clean!), friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was pretty standard, not too bad but don't expect to be surprised.

If I return to Dublin, I would certainly consider this hotel again, as the price/value combination is close to excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#42 of 151 in Dublin
4,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#64 of 151 in Dublin
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $78 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing