We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$372
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,456)
Filter reviews
2,456 results
Traveler rating
1,532
743
111
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
743
111
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgolden lanetemple bargreat hotelpatrick's cathedraldublin castlegrafton streetseparate showerrain showerjunior suitegreat bathroommodern hotelwalk in showernespresso machinebreakfast buffetshort walkwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,456 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night, it’s in a good, walkable location for most of Dublin City Centre. The room facilities are clean and modern, our room was very quiet, and our check in/ check out was very efficient. The hallways are decorated in a way that makes them very dark, and I think they could be a little lighter and brighter, but this was just a tiny issue, overall we were happy with our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TraceyJ1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TraceyJ1453,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased to read that you made the most of our central Dublin location and that you found the rooms to be clean and modern.
I am sorry that you did not find the hallways inviting.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel location is ideal for walking about the center city of Dublin. This includes Trinity College, all the museums, Dublin Castle, Abbey Theater and numerous restaurants and pubs. The staff is extremely helpful in answering questions and offering helpful suggestions. The generous and delicious breakfast was included. The bathrooms have been recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. However, the room was a bit worn and we had a number of false fire alarms during our stay. All in all, it was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Far-flung73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Far-flung73,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be extremely helpful to and hear that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast.

I am sorry that there were some issues with the fire alarm during your stay. We take the safety of our guests and staff very seriously and so are glad we can use these false alarms to improve our emergency response procedures.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In response to the last poster, I have to say that I stay in this hotel all of the time and I have to say that Conor at the front desk is a fantastic employee of this hotel. He is always very professional, polite and courteous and willl go out of his way to make you feel at home in this hotel. Neither is it fair to call anybody dumb. I deal with these people every week and they are all smart bright intelligent people.

I would also like to praise the restaurant staff at breakfast, especially Christine. They are always very obliging and helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. They know their regular guests really well and will have something at your table before you even order it. It’s like they can read your mind.
The staff in their hotel are as good as you would find in any hotel in the world.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Beijingtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beijingtravller99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other travelers.

I am so pleased to hear that you consistently have enjoyable stays at the hotel. We do always try hard to do as much as possible for our guests and it is nice to be appreciated for our many cefforts. I will be sure to share your kind comments with all involved.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews