We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveler rating
1,503
730
110
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,503
730
110
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgolden lanegreat locationtemple barpatrick's cathedraldublin castlegrafton streetlarge bathrain showergreat bathroomjunior suiteexcellent hotelwalk in showermodern hotelnespresso machinebreakfast buffetshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for a conference and was very impressed. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was just about the best I have ever seen in a hotel - particularly the shower. The staff were really helpful even in the face of odd requests (I needed a dentist while I was staying). The breakfasts were varied and should cater for nearly all tastes! It's pricey if you are paying your own way but I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin who can afford it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirepudding70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear yorkshirepudding70,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent conference in Dublin.
I am thrilled to hear that from our Design Bedroom with Luxury Bathroom including separate bath and rain shower to our Supper Buffet Breakfast, all went fine with our services.
Thank you again for visiting the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. There are many things within walking distance. Our room was clean, neat, and nicely decorated. The bathroom was one of the best I've seen in many hotels throughout all of Europe. It had a very large bathtub and a walk-in shower that was lovely. Our room was ready upon our arrival. The halls were quiet and clean. The housekeeping staff members were attentive and considerate. The breakfast was outstanding! There was a variety of cold breakfast items available, in addition to hot items available for order. The front desk staff members were especially helpful when we needed to arrange a taxi for early the next morning.

I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5* review of our Hotel during your recent stay.

We are so happy to hear you liked our bathrooms - the showers are amazing!
We hope to see you back again soon to Dublin and of course to our Hotel.

Thanks again,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive
michelle.ebbs@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Came to Dublin for a long weekend & stayed at the Radisson blu on golden lane. The hotel was a short walk from all the attractions, Graffton street being the closest. Had a lovely time & the staff were extremely friendly & couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were spacious & the shower was lovely after a long day visiting the sights. The Guinness storehouse is a must.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Michelle B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin!
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the Team looked after you. And as you mentioned, we are ideally located downtown Dublin city center, a short walk to shopping and sightseeing area. Our design bedroom and rain shower offer the most comfortable accommodation.
Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. At the meantime, please follow us on Facebook or Twitter for instant updates and time limited offers!
With Warm Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We are staying here for four days while exploring Ireland, and we love the hotel. The Radisson is convenient to the trendy Temple Bar area. The front desk manager recommended Gallaghers Boxby for a quick bite to eat last night, a twenty minute walk at most, and it was wonderful. The modern rooms come with very comfortable beds, a large tub and shower (unfortunately located in close proximity to the toilet, but such is life.) The breakfast buffet was simply outstanding, with long tables loaded with a huge range of delightful food. We are exploring the coastal areas by car, and the garage prices are steep, so if you are simply visiting Dublin, skip the car. The hotel is in the city center so you can walk to shops, historical places, and restaurants with ease.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank SunSurfSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear SunSurfSki,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin.
I am happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience. We are lucky to have a great location downtown Dublin city center with sightseeing place on our our doorstep. Thank you for your feedback on the restaurant advise, here at the Radisson Blu, we are driven by our 2Yes, I Can!" concept.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a 16 day trip through Scotland and Ireland. The room was ready, clean, and comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely, with lots of options, and hot items custom cooked upon request.
The staff gladly brought it to the table when it was ready; no waiting at the counter.

Great kudos to the hotel front de ask staff. They were always available to help. Help needed with the internet? Sure.
Help getting a car pick up in London? Sure! Use the hotel phone, please . We will gladly dial if you wish. Need a printout of a flight confirmation? We can do that!
They were accommodating and gracious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Momel1,
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Royal on TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to hear that your loved our design bedroom, Super Buffet Breakfast and of course the "Yes, I can!" attitude from which our staff is driven by!
I will be delighted to share your review with the entire team here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews