We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Dublin Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have a business class room and it is quite lovely. Nicely decorated and very clean. It has both a separate shower and a tub which is a nice feature. The staff have been very friendly and helpful both pre-visit and during our stay. We arrived early and appreciated the ability to check in a little early so we could recover from our red eye flight. The front desk person was helpful in pointing out where key attractions of the city are and recommending places to eat.

Location wise, you will be within walking distance to anything in the city. Location is very close to St. Patrick Cathedral. And very close is the city's oldest "chipper".

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Phoenixroby,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our design bathroom with large bath and rainfall shower.
I will be happy to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back here in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

It is virtually impossible to style dark brown hair in a hotel room and bathroom with dark brown walls. In addition to this poorly thought out design feature, the room had small but intensely bright overhead recessed lighting. which means that no matter where you stand to access your clothes, you are standing in your shadow and can't see much of anything. Whoever designed these rooms certainly never cared much for creature comfort. I give this hotel a 2 rating because it has a good location, was clean and had good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy Beale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Lucy Beale P.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin.
I am glad that you found our location and Super Buffet Breakfast good throughout your stay but I am disappointed to read that you had a few issues with your room in regards to the design and lighting. We do offer guests with high definition pictures on our own website as well as partner travel agents in order to give to all guests the chance to find the best place to stay in Dublin.
All feedback is taken in to consideration (positive or negative), as other TripAdvisor contributors will understand, design is a question of taste.
In any Radisson Blu brand hotel, please dial One Touch Service during your stay in order to let the team know your requirement. Here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin, we do have dark cream rooms as well as Light Cream Rooms.
Thank you again for your comment.
With Kind Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel seems recently updated - was very clean and quiet. It was in walking distance to all the sites in the area - close to Christchurch and St. Patrick's. Secure onsite car park with reasonable overnight rate. Only complaint is that the room was very dark and the bed was hard as a rock. The color scheme is modern and pretty, but made for very dark rooms at night. However, room was well appointed with everything you could need.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Valerie D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location in Dublin downtown. We are keeping the hotel up to date since it's opening in summer 2007.
Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunities to welcome you soon back here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend in a business class room. Great customer service, nothing was too much hassle and the one touch service was very efficient - staff on reception should be commended on their professional and courteous manner - in particular I dealt with a young gentleman called Conor. We had a quick dinner on the evening we arrived, typical hotel bar food. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food available. Our room was well presented, very clean and quiet which was very welcome after a long days of walking around. This was the first time I have stayed in this hotel and I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Jay_Belfast,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Dublin. i will not miss to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal and especially Conor.
Please follow us on Facebook and / or Twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a very nice clean hotel. The staff is insanely helpful and friendly. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. Even the food in the hotel bar I would recommend. For lunch they would served what they called bowls. You had about 25 items to pick from and it was common to get the 3 bowl special for 10 euros. The combinations were endless. The hotel is also in a good central location and if you ever needed a taxi - they were always sitting out front. The only thing I would change is the hotel internet kept getting dropped by the provider. I do not know if they was the hotel fault or the provider but anyway you should be out enjoying Dublin instead on updating your Facebook status - LOL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Denarii,
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Royal on Tripadvisor!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, personalised interaction with the staff and Dublin in general.
We hope to welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Royal in the future.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very central location, friendly staff, and clean! I would stay here again next time I am in Dublin. Perfect distance from the sites and the Temple Bar district. An easy walk home from the pub, but the neighborhood was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Katrina S,
Thank you for your stay and review of the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will not miss the opportunities to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal.
We hope to welcome you soon in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I found this modern European hotel to be quite impressive. The room was very nice. It was comfortable and functional as well. It was quite spacious. The bathroom was quite large as well. The location was excellent. The staff was very nice and pleasant. I hope to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Vincent M,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It is great to gain feedback from a senior contributor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our bedrooms, facilities and services here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
We hope to welcome you back soon in Dublin, at the mid time, follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter and stay in touch with our latest news and offers.
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $184 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing