We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are never alone with a Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“You are never alone with a Radisson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

OK, the Radisson Group no matter where you are in the world will produce the same product. What makes the difference is undoubtedly the location and perhaps more importantly the staff.On both fronts this is an excellent hotel in the centre of Dublin with easy connections on both social and business points of view.Have stayed in many of this Group's hotels in Europe and the Far East and have never been disappointed.Would recomend it to fellow Trippers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bader54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDUB, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Bader54,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you have previous experience with other Radisson's around the world and that we lived up to the same standard. We appreciate the support!

Thank you once again for recommending the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel to others on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive, Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    639
    91
    34
    22
See reviews for
355
840
87
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Raddison Blu for an anniversary weekend. Hotel may appear out of the way but it's within 10 minutes walk of Grafton Street, Temple Bar and the Christ Church stop for the Airlink bus (747).
There were a couple of mishaps when checking in but these were dealt with very efficiently by the reception staff Manager. We stayed in a business class room on the fifth floor overlooking the patio. Rooms have a contemporary design and the king size bed we had was very comfortable. Only noise we had was some late night revellers returning to the floor below at 2.30am on our second night. Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection to suite all tastes. Didn't dine in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. Only minor quibble we had was the servicing of our room. With business class rooms you are provided with complimentary bottled water but this was not replaced on our second day and ice bucket had lid replaced but was not emptied.
Would definitely stay again due to very good front of house staff, central and quiet location but will have to wait for special deal with Club Carlson.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PCGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel, fantastic location, beautiful rooms
However we went back to the hotel early to enjoy a few relaxing drinks in the residents bar, to be told there was none, and we had to order to the room. Order was wrong a few times and this morning there was a 40 minute queue to check out
The hotel staff were jacking in personality and individuality and no drive to go the extra mile. Good breakfast
Bad coffee

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanlongm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDUB, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Susanlongm,

Thank you for sharing your experience as we can only learn through feedback and customer comments.

We are really upset to hear you had an issue when getting back to our Sure Bar and with your drinks order.
We would like to invite you to contact us to discuss your experience should you feel necessary. Please see our information below.

Really hope to see you again in our Hotel, as we would really like to show you an example of our customer service during your next visit to Dublin.

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Michelle.ebbs@radissonblu.com
+353 1 898 2934
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel and cannot fault it. Staff are very helpful, the room was fantastic and very clean with views all over Dublin from the balcony. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauram36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was on business trip to Dublin on conference and I stayed at Radisson Blue hotel. Very good location and easy to access to all other parts of the town. The rooms, services and food really good. Hotel are spacious, modern and I like it very much. Also the Dublin is really great city and I have a lots a good time and meet really nice people. My recommendation goes to Radisson Blue Hotel at Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed there for a business conference and my stay was exceptional. I had arrived on a morning flight from Africa and was told that the rooms where not yet ready. Sean who was at front desk was kind enough to let me leave my bags. After an hour my room was ready. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.
I had an expresso machine in my room which was a plus for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voltron2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDUB, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Voltron2025,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Glad to hear you got checked-in soon after your arrival. We love the Nespresso machines too!
Really hope the Conference was a success and that you might return to the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Michelle.ebbs@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Radisson Blu while in Dublin for business where the room, location and services surpassed all expectations. Location: easy access to restaurants, pubs and shopping. The nearby gym (complementary to guest) was very convenient and had nice amenities (eg sauna on a damp and chilly Dublin afternoon).


Breakfast selection was superb where music and service set the day right. Saving the best for last, the room was modern, spacious and offered awesome views of the city. Many thanks to the staff for making my Dublin stay an excellent one and hope to be back soon!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PBT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleDUB, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear PBT808,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you got the enjoy the Super Buffet Breakfast during your stay and glad the modern & spacious room.

Thank you once again for recommending the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel to others on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Michelle.ebbs@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing