We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited for 1 night with my husband and the Radisson did not disappoint. Clean & modern hotel and was very central to the shops and temple bar if you don;t mind a bit of walking.
Plenty of parking at the hotel. Rooms spacious and modern bathrooms etc If you are looking a continential breakfast it was great but the cooked breakfast wasn;t as good - seem to have a short supply of everything - sausages but no eggs, by the time the eggs were ready there was no bacon - plenty of bread, pastrys, cereals, fruit etc
The cons in the hotel; - the lack of atmosphere in the hotel bar - it is lovely but very quiet. There was a birthday party on in one of the function rooms and the music was blarring in our room til the early hours it didn;t spoil my weekend that much- next time I would ask for a room facing out onto the road as there was also a mini marquee outside our window on the first floor so I am sure there is always some sort of function going on.
I would recommend the hotel and prob will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,326
    641
    92
    34
    22
See reviews for
356
842
87
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The last of the 5 hotels we stayed at during our recent tour of Ireland. A nice, modern, well appointed hotel with air conditioning that provides easy access to Dublin transportation, the Temple bar area and other sites of interest, yet far enough away to be relaxing. Our room was contemporary, clean, comfortable with a large bathroom,shower and tub. The hotel bar had a wide selection of cocktails, a nice change of pace after drinking mostly Guiness for the last 9 days. The morning breakfast buffet had a good selection of items to choose from, the hot foods were hot and the cold foods were cold. Would choose to stay again if we ever return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The stand-out feature of this hotel for us was the front desk staff, who were always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet street about a 10 minutes' walk away from a lot of good places to visit. The breakfast buffet was not extraordinary but was quite nice. We'd stay again here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nictnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is of modern design and decor, but not to the extent of modern boutique hotels. The room was excellent, comfortable and clean. Overall, it is a very good place to stay at a relatively reasonable price.

The location drew mixed reactions. It is just a few minutes from St. Patrick's and from Christ Church. In the other direction, it is between a 5 to 10 minute walk to a very nice restaurant and bar, as well as shopping area; that includes tourist central where many bus tours leave from. A little longer and you arrive at Temple Bar. However, the immediate vicinity of the hotel is somewhat less attractive, with a housing project and a seedy local bar. Nothing "Golden" about Golden
Lane. Overall, we consider it very good.

We only ate there for breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent...the best scrambled eggs anywhere! The restaurant service, however, was not quite up to par. Not all the employees spoke English, varying from not well to not at all. The front desk employees did, and were both pleasant and professional.

A very good base for tourists to Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Radisson is a great choice for a modern hotel with all of the amenities that you would be looking for. The hotel sits on a quiet street located between the center of Dublin (5 minute walk to Temple Bar) and the Guiness factory (15 minute walk). The hotel had parking for just 10 Euro a night and WiFi is free in your room and hotel lobby. We upgraded to a business class room which was great as it offered breakfast included. The room was very spacious and came with bottled water. There is lots to do in Dublin to keep you busy for a few days, I suggest the Dublin Pass for entrance to a lot of the highlights. Don't miss the Trinity University tour (Book of Kells and Long Library) and of course the Guiness factory tour and the Jameson Whiskey tour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelxpertNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had no expectation about this hotel before we arrived. There was a bit of misunderstanding during our check-in which resulted in our room being given to another guest. We booked junior suite. But, the reception kindly upgraded us to the best presidential suite! Talking about top service! The room was so awesome! Also had breakfast included and I can tell you, that was one of the BEST breakfast buffet we've had! They practically have everything to cater your taste. Location was fantastic, so closed to St Patricks Cathedral and Guinness Factory.

This is definitely the hotel we'll be booking next time we are in Dublin!

Thank you, Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank withog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with our 9 year old daughter at the Radisson. The hotel is in a great location that is walkable to many Dublin attractions. The rooms are nice and modern. The king room included a great sofabed. The bar was also nice and, of course, served a great pint of Guinness. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RW2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,353 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing