We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveler rating
1,578
761
113
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,578
761
113
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgolden lanegreat locationtemple barpatrick's cathedraldublin castlegrafton streetseparate showerrain showerjunior suitegreat bathroomexcellent hotelwalk in showermodern hotelnespresso machinebreakfast buffetwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I guess I'm the naive one to not realize what a melting pot Dublin is. We were there 2 days and hardly heard an Irish accent! The Radisson Blu is a typical short stay hotel with average facilities. Very close to St. Patricks Cathedral but a bit more of a trek to the city center. After a long first day of vacation we were happy that we could get a light dinner in the bar/restaurant. It was just what we needed and we certainly didn't want to make the walk to town. We slept well in the bed, but with a roll-a-way for our daughter there wasn't much extra space in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in a business class room that included a wonderful buffet breakfast. The chef will make porridge to order. The hotel is on a quiet street that is close to everything in south central Dublin. Rooms are large, clean, and modern. We had a king bed plus desk and arm chair. The only complaint was a lack of drawer space. The bathroom has a central "rainforest" type of central shower head. Bed was comfortable and room was dark and quiet. We had an excellent dinner in the lobby restaurant V en V. Food was superb, service was efficient and the price was very reasonable. Front desk was efficient and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CharleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon in August 2012. We'd booked a junior suite, and discovered on arrival that we'd been given the best suite in the building (or so it seemed - if it wasn't, I'd be most surprised!). It was an absolutely brilliant stay from start to finish - we couldn't believe how well appointed the suite was. Top floor; private entrance with separate lift; huge bedroom with walk in closet; big bathroom with double bath;TV built in to the wall beside the bath; rain shower; guest bathroom; dining area with table to seat 8; a huge living room with views out over the Dublin skyline, massive and comfy sofas, and a 42" plasma TV. Oh, and a Nespresso machine! Staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel bar is lovely - very comfy and spacious. We ordered breakfast to the room one morning and it didn't disappoint - lovely full Irish, served piping hot with loads of coffee. The location is brilliant - five minutes' walk from St. Stephen's Green. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our second stay and we will be back. Very clean hotel with such a helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is quiet in spite of situated in the center of Dublin. Short walks to every thing: Shopping, theatre, parks, restaurants etc.

The food in the hotel restaurant is not expensive at all, and so good with a great service. Had breakfast in the room and it was ok - could be a bit better as we did not get what was ordered two times. Cheese and ham was a bit dry as were the tomatoes. But it was delivered promptly.

The room was very clean, the bed was large and good to sleep in. Good WiFi and great bathroom with rainfall shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high level - much more bright than the lowest floors. Food in restaurant is really good and not expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altopptatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is a business hotel, and an excellent one at that! Generously sized rooms with large bed, work space, excellent WiFi and an AMAZING rainfall shower!

Front Desk staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and breakfast was up to the usual high standard of Radisson hotels around Ireland.

From a leisure perspective this hotel is still excellent, particularly in terms of location, however after returning very damp and tired from the recent Bruce Springsteen concert, the closing of the hotel Bar at 1am (we only arrived back to the hotel at about 12.30am) was a little early! Also there is no Gym onsite - and with the exception of the truly dedicated (or crazy) who will go off premises to get their gym on?!

All in all though a great product in a great location!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews