We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were so happy with our stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Checked us in early, free of charge. Showed us to our room which was bright and quite large. Funky hotel bar. No view, but we didn’t care. Bathrooms were very nice, and included built in speakers in the ceilings. A block one way was St Patricks Cathedral, a block the other way was Dublin Castle. Each night we walked to Temple Bar for dinner and drinks. All sights were very close. Our last morning, their hot water heater broke so didn’t have hot water, by the time we mentioned to the front desk, an hour later, it was already fixed. We have no complaints and will definitely stay there on our next visit!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    677
    94
    37
    23
See reviews for
386
879
89
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the very busy bank holiday weekend with my wife. Great location and booked early so got good rate. Service excellent most of all, staff could not di enough for us. We will return as it is with easy walking distance of all the restaurants and bars, shopping areas etc.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefooddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Typically breakfasts in Irish hotels are a hit a miss affair and there's never much attention paid to the quality of food. Especilly buffet breakfasts.

Well, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel has restored my faith in buffet breakfasts. The hot food was hot, the cold food was cold and the selection was amazing . . smoked salmon, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, the full Irish, fried potatoes, juices, yoghurts, cereals... the best of continental and the best of an Irish cooked breakfast. In fact when I go back, I'll be tempted to have breakfast twice.

Super service from when we arrived and brilliant location. Bit pricey and another tenner for parking, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I got a free upgrade to the Business room. Spacious bathroom. Nice room with sitting area, quiet and great view on Saint Patrick's Cathedral. Ice machine on the floor. Breakfast - a wide selection. Perfect, central location, 15 minutes walk from Temple Bar. Irish are very friendly people. I took Hop on Hop off bus and we had a special dinner in Jameson factory. The trip to the Giants Causeway was breathtaking. I reccommend this hotel due his location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The week prior to St. Paddy's I was in town for a conference and this was the only hotel available left near the city center. I was a little hesitant as none of my colleagues (in America or Dublin) seemed familiar with this property. I had stayed at the Westin when in town for work previously and I'm very familiar with the Starwood chain. I'm not sure I've stayed in a Radisson for years, but this was a really great stay!

The location is a short walk from St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grafton Street, and Temple Bar. I was surprised that given its central location, it was such a mystery to my other colleagues. Just a 10-minute walk to the Luas St. Stephen's Green stop, so very accessible. The room was very quiet, the bed & linens were comfy, so really a great and peaceful stay that was conducive to work and close enough to the sites for play!

The bathroom in the Junior Suite was really massive with a great soaking bathtub (including soaking salts) with a little flat screen TV over the bath and a separate (rain)shower. I had a private balcony, and a table large enough to fill a small conference room!

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet had a nice variety. A colleague and I had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was quite nice as well. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

1st of all,i cant say if this was a value for money hotel as it was a freebie,but what i will say is that we were treated like super stars,when we checked in we were greeted by very friendly & helpful staff,we were given was a juniour suite which was stunning,when we 1st enter the room we were greeted by a bottle of champange on ice & food,this hotel is in a perfect spot,with saint patricks & christ church 5mins away by foot,also Dublins famous chipper Leo Burdocks also 5min walk,Dublins Temple bar area & shopping area would be 10/15min walk from this hotel,the hotel is modern & in a quite area,so you will be sure to get a pleaceful nights sleep,only 1 negative thing to mention which is,you have to pay for car parking even if your staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILLER1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We had one night with dinner bed and breakfast for only 95 euro, yes even the hotel could hardly believe it checked that we really should have dinner.
The staff were great checked us in at 10.15am always helpful even when I had a senior moment and locked the key cards in the room.
A proper 4 star could not fault anything but you will need to be like us and like brown it is everywhere but we found it tasteful.
The deal we stumbled across was with Late Rooms and was hard to believe but that is what we paid on checkout.
If I ever find a deal anwhere near we will be back in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,311 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing