We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were a family of 4 staying over the Easter weekend in Dublin. Warm greeting upon check in and staff was eager to make sure we settled in. Rooms were in very nice shape. Both rooms came with a complimentary fruit plate and cookies for the kids. Water pressure in the showers was good. We ate the buffet breakfast which was very well done with both hot and cold foods. The thing we really liked was the hotel was close to major attractions but in a very quiet neighborhood. Overall it was a great stay, the staff was outstanding, and hotel was only a 10 minute walk to the central downtown.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Pep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed one night in this city centre hotel. Fairly central, walking distance to all main city sites. Spotlessly clean, lovely atmosphere. Attended a function in the hotel, staff very friendly and helpful and food excellant, although could have been more of it. Overall, would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanyVisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for a great location.
Very comfortable beds and good bedlinen. Clean and modern. Loved the bathroom.
Breakfast worth having. Very convenient for shopping and restaurants.
Will be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to business class which includes breakfast. Excellent value.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were all helpful and enthusiastic about their city, pointing out the best places to visit and restaurants that locals visited. The hotel was clean and well maintained and we definitely hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here at the end of March for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in a business class room which was very clean and of good size with a large bathroom including bath and separate walk in shower. There were the usual little extras such as free daily newspapers, daily fruit, complimentary room service for breakfast and bathrobes and slippers etc. Staff were very helpful and polite and the reception staff we encountered, were very helpful and a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices. The hotel is idealy situated for exploring Dublin and is near to Dublin Castle and St Patrick's Cathedral. We would definitely staff at this hotel again next time we visit Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Radisson Blu in Dublin, and having paid a little extra for an upgrade to business class, we were really pleased with the hotel, staff, breakfasts and location. Could not find fault with the service at reception and breakfast. Great choice at breakfast of continental style, or hot buffet Irish cooked breakfast. Drinks in the bar a little on the high side but i`m guessing that most people during the week are business men with expence accounts. Location is ideal, within 10 mins from all major attractions, and the hop on hop off bus stops just round the corner at St Patricks cathedral.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilcHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel really was a treat. We got a great price booking our airfare and hotel room together, and I was amazed when we arrived at the clean modern decor. The location really is prime, only a few blocks from Temple Bar, the main tourist and drinking district. Everything was extremely walkable, and the hotel staff is always great at giving activity recommendations. Our room was well-appointed, with a glass walled shower and tub, and a view overlooking the patio on the 2nd floor. The food was excellent in the hotel restaurant, albeit slightly expensive, but the drinks at the bar were better priced than in Temple Bar. On St. Patrick's Day they had live music, drink specials and a live feed of the parade, so we didn't have to brave the crowds to have a really great experience. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All around a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkenlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $192 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing