We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best radisson I've been so far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Perfect location in Dublin, couple of blocks from everywhere (St Patricks on one side, the Castle and the cathedral on the other and few blocks from the downtown itself and the famous shopping destination). I got a business room, really nice and modern, tasteful decorated; free internet (wired and wireless); free Nespresso coffee (machine in the room), fuits and muffins plate as welcome; friendly, helpful and informed staff at the reception, staff at the restaurant was also very helpful and they have a delicious breakfast buffet. The room has all the amenities that you will expect. I got a room with the courtyard view and it was lovely, besides you can see the skyline at night. I have to say that I've been in several radisson around the world and by far this is my favorite one, I wouldn't hesitate to go back again!

Room Tip: rooms in the upper floors have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

My experience of the hotel went from bad to worse as the weekend progressed. At check in they wouldn't accept my visa/debit card as a visa card, something which hasn't happened to me before. Despite having given photographic identification and paying for my room upfront I had to pay a €100 deposit, total of €480. When I went to my room the kettle wouldn't work so I called reception and they sent me up another which also didn't work. As it turned out it was the sockets that weren't working and I could only use the ones near the ground behind the childs playpen to boil the kettle and use the hairdryer. These things happen so I didn't make a fuss. The next day however after some shopping I went to the Restaurant for dinner and the food was so bad that I couldn't eat it! When I returned to my room to have a shower I found alot of stale blood on my towels. I went to reception again and they changed them. When checking out the following day I asked to speak to the manager. He was polite and thanked me for complaining as this would help them improve. He gave me a 10% discount (after I mentioned tripadvisor) but said that it was an outside company that washes the towels and wouldn't accept responsibility. I made the point that his staff had put them in the room and that this is a serious health and safety issue. won't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just got back from our 2 night stay in Dublin. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough... The standard rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and a good size. We had breakfast in our deal which was also great.
Location was perfect, near all the attractions.
If you are looking for a great hotel in dublin then this is the one :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moogerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed 2 nights on Tuesday/Wednesday 22-23 November for a short return break to Dublin. This Radisson is away from the main sights and stops on the Airlink bus route, and is on the edge of a residential area. It took me about 15 minutes walk from the Trnity College bus stop to find it.
The hotel looks much better inside than from the slightly austere exterior. The reception area is warm and friendly and the receptionist was very helpful in explaining the area, providing maps etc.
My room was 519 on the 5th floor (the lift has room card control slot) where the corridor temperature was very high throughout my stay. The room itself was much more comfortable heat.
There was a large double bed with duvet. I had a good sleep, which is the prime requirement for a hotel. There was iron + board, as well as kettle etc - though I used neither this trip.
The bathroom had a walkin shower which I loved. There were two shower roses so you had to be careful to depress the button to avoid getting drenched from the ceiling.
There were instructions to avoid towels being changed unnecessarily and these were respected by the staff. The hotel provided wash cloths - not always the case even in hotels of this standard.
Breakfast was extensive buffet. I had a business guest and the layout and choice proved good for the purpose. At €18 it was good value.
I paid €150 per night. Prices generally in Central Dublin were higher than I expected in a country reportedly going through an economic crisis, so this room rate was probanly not out of line with local prices.
Night before checkout, the receptionist did online airline checkin for me and printed my boarding pass. This was good service.
But for slight reservation on location, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

One of the nicest hotels to stay in, very well priced for such high standards. the staff are excellent.

Room Tip: request higher up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjoepuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and i booked the hotel for three nights for our silver wedding. We had booked a business suite but were given a free upgrade to a junior suite which was absolutely fabulous. The room was overlooking the courtyard with a balcony and immaculately clean.The bed was huge and,really comfortable. The hotel is near enough to walk to shops etc but far enough away to ensure a really quiet stay. Breakfast was lovely and we had a couple of meals in the Sure bar which were just as nice. The staff were efficient friendly and nothing was too much bother.We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson would definately recommend it and can,t wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSIEBLUE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I planned a surprise weekend getaway to Dublin for my boyfriends 30th and it was amazing. Beautiful hotel very modern decor, we stayed in the junior suite well worth it the bed was perfect and we had the best nights sleep, very clean could not fault it, very helpful staff our flight was early in the morning and they let us leave our bags there until our room was ready so we visited The Guiness Factory (20 minute walk) and I had my first pint of Guiness in the gravity bar which had great views. The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk to temple bar and about 15 minute walk to Grafton street shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetofly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $184 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing