We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Patrick G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Neat and well equipped with new furnishings. Walking distance to Spar, health food shops, sights pubs and restaurants. Great weather was a bonus.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdjspence
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Modern apartment close to everything”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was perfect for our stay in Dublin. It was close to everything we wanted to do in Dublin. There was a great pub/food around the corner. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Cathal was a gracious host. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dublin.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus H
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment in Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We all really enjoyed our stay in this well equipped modern apartment. It was clean, well maintained and in a great location for exploring the city. We brought with us our 15 year old son and 18 year old daughter and they were both thoroughly impressed with the wi-fi, and our son was maybe a little too obsessed with the mood lighting in the lounge space.

The apartment had everything we required for our stay including a designated secure parking space for our hire car.

The owners were very helpful and even though they were out of the country during our stay they ensured we were looked after by a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern with home touches and everything you could need.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really good apartment, clean and well maintained. Excellent communication with Cathal prior to arrival and good to meet them. Really appreciated the food stuff, tea, milk, bread, biscuits,cereals etc provided, thanks.
Lovely apartment with everything we needed for our short break. Would definately recommend to anyone wanting to visit this lovely city. The Guiness museum is a must and a sunny day walking the coast was great.
The free wi-fi was appreciated by all, especially the teenagers!!
Will hopefully be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cathal was very helpful so no worries.
Liked least: nothing bad
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorCit...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELIGHTFUL DUBLIN”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Location was perfect and situated within walking distance of places of interest particularly the lovely dock area. If you want to travel further afield the train station is only a 5 minute walk away or you can book coach trips to many places. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around and the Spar supermarket which has everything you need is across the road. Wouldn't hesitate in returning for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines S
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Honestly, I can't recommend this apartment and owner too high. The communication was quick and easy, Cathal went out of his way to meet our requests (we arrived very early), the apartment is beautiful with great Internet connection and heating which might come useful in the windy Dublin.
Basically, everything you might need is there, some food in the fridge and cupboards, all household items you might need, toiletries in the bathroom if you forgot some, you think of it, it's there. :)
A wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it had food and toiletries if you come hungry or forget something.
Liked least: This is just a suggestion, since everything else is there, possibly a power transformer for people outside Ireland/UK.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Thanks Ines,
You left the apartment so clean and tidy and made our changeover very easy. You and your friends will be welcome back anytime.
Cathal and Gina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Dublin again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing