We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baggot Court Townhouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Number 31(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merrion Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
102
148
73
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
148
73
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwithin walking distancetop floorseparate buildingno elevatormain buildingthin wallsmerrion squareroom was comfortable and cleanfull irish breakfastminute walkthree nightsbus stoprental carcooked breakfastst stephenscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 343 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed here during my first trip to Dublin. Although my room was on the street side, I didn't find it noisey at night. I enjoyed being within walking distance of St. Stephen's Green and Merrion Square among other spots. Local pubs and restaurants were also a plus as far as walking. The local bus stopped right outside and added to my ability to explore. The room was always spotlessly clean and the breakfasts delicious. My only complaint was having a problem with the key to the room. However, the wonderful friendly staff was most accommodating with this problem. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and I didn't hesitate to venture out at night. I would definitely return! I would have given this review an "excellent" rating except for the key problem!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123marys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved the location - many pubs, stores and restaurants nearby. Very quiet and safe neighborhood. Townhouse is very quaint and historic. Comfortable room with plenty of space - bathroom and kitchen are each adjoined and provide enough separation from bedroom. Wireless works well on second floor. Bed was a bit springy and hard to sleep in comfortably. Room was very clean and well attended to each day.

Room Tip: Old stairway adds to the charm. Check bed for springs poking up.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while the marathon was on. Was very disappointed with the room , was very small and scabby and old furniture. The rooms were not sound proof and you could hear everything from the next room. It felt more like a hostel than anything else.

Rooms were too small and very little room to move around despite having a very large bathroom. Carpets were old and in need of replacement.

All in all better value to stay in the Mespil which is a reasonable hotel but much more comfortable and spacious.

Althought the room was not great and hotel in general, staff were great and very helpful. I could not say anything bad about them, they did a great job and were very accomadating , keep it up guys !

Room Tip: room 3, car park is free in trhe courtyard and is safe but can only fit 4 cars so make sure you check in early
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Two single girls backpacking through Europe... looking for a reasonably priced, safe, comfortable place to stay and we found it! The breakfast was amazing. Probably worth half of our room rate alone. Try the porridge. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was extremely comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and very accommodating. The location is terrific being within walking distance to many pubs and popular areas in town. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will return to this hotel the next time we visit Dublin for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Abbiamo trascorso tre notti in una camera all'ultimo piano (senza ascensore). Abbiamo prenotato tramite booking.com e abbiamo avuto contatti con il personale solo nei momenti di check-in/ check-out. Per la posizione centrale, la fermata dell'autobus a pochi metri (per i pigri :-)) e la condizione generale della camera (pulizia, cambio biancheria, dimensioni), da tenere in considerazione per un fine settimana non chic a Dublino.

We spent three nights in a room on the top floor. We booked our room through booking.com and we have been in touch with the staff just in check-in(check-out moments. Due to the central location, the bus stop a few meters far (for the lazy ones :-)) and the general condition of the room (cleanness, towels/linens change, dimension), I would take it into consideration for a non chic week-end in Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews