We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed both our stays here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baggot Court Townhouse
Ranked #27 of 151 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Enjoyed a one night stay here at the end of september, and came back for another night in early october - for moderate priced accommodation in the centre of Dublin you couldn't do any better. A quick walk to Merrion Square/St Stephen's Green end of town, and the only free parking we have encountered of 6 or more places we've stayed in Dublin. Breakfast is available and would be worth it if you were heading out early and didn't want to waste time finding a breakfast place in town. Really helpful staff and well-equipped rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place to stay. Nice calm area but only a short distance to the centre of Dublin. Highly recommended.Nothing more to say about the place very good and Im just trying to fill up this 200 character minimum review. Great! :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here having pre-booked, if we had not done so then we would have moved on to the next. First impressions were not good and although these improved when we saw our room in the annex, there were too many faults for us to recommend to others.
Attentiveness of employees was distinctly lacking to the extent that on our second morning we had to enter the kitchen to place our breakfast order!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggot_Court, Manager at Baggot Court Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

I am very surprised to read your review, we have had so many happy customers in the past and we are all very shocked to read your comments. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff, they are always so attentive. All our staff have been made aware of your comments. I am pleased that you were happy with your room. Kind regards, Cosmina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Baggot Court Townhouse our first two days in Ireland. It was great to have off the street parking. We were able to check in early in the day. It is an older establishment but it was clean, beds were comfortable and an easy walk to Dublin Center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtjbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was a reasonably priced, nice place to stay with great access to Dublin. It is a restored 1829 Georgian townhouse that has been kept up pretty well (as with a lot of such conversions, the bathrooms were a bit crowded, but there was a kitchen). The staff was most helpful and even seemed disappointed that they couldn't do more. We walked into the city center every day (about 20 minutes each way to the iconic front gate to Trinity University) past beautiful St. Stephen's Park. It is located in the historic Georgian district, with the canal just a block away. We were given a very quiet back room on the first floor, and even with the window open, there were no noise issues. If we ever get back to Dublin, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room on a low floor (no elevators).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A good quiet hotel, close enough (10-15min. walk) to the centre of Dublin.
Clean & comfortable rooms with no frills.
Fantastic breakfast served, very helpful staff with all questions answered with a smile!
The rooms on the top floor are a bit of a steep climb!

Room Tip: Not the top floor unless you do not mind a lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a very nice guest house in a quiet and pleasant area of the city, a fairly short walk away from the centre. The room was spacious and clean, and had the unexpected bonus of a kitchen complete with oven, fridge and cooking utensils. Breakfast was good, with a choice of cooked or continental, and the service was faultless. There were a good choice of TV channels, including BBC, and the wireless internet was fast and reliable. The only negative point was that the sound of people moving around in the room directly above was very audible through the ceiling, but this wouldn't be enough to stop us from booking a stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Waterloo Lodge
#24 of 151 in Dublin
326 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#21 of 151 in Dublin
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Norseman
The Norseman
#13 of 151 in Dublin
323 reviews
Egans House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
463 reviews
Fitzwilliam Townhouse
#30 of 151 in Dublin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baggot Court Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baggot Court Townhouse

Address: 92 Lower Baggot Street, Dublin DUB2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $78 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baggot Court Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baggot Court Townhouse located in Dublin City Centre is renowned for the individual and personalised attention offered to guests, ensuring you have a comfortable and relaxing stay in this historical Georgian House dating back to 1700's. Free Car Parking, Wifi and Breakfast awaits you in a relaxing Georgian surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baggot Court Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baggot Court Townhouse Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing