We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short and sweet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dublin Discovered Boat Tours

Dublin Discovered Boat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.82*
and up
Dublin Liffey River Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All ages love our 45 minute boat tour: as we pass the Custom House, the Ha'penny Bridge, the Jeanie Johnston, and many other well-known sights, our professional guides bring history and heritage to life in an enjoyable way for all.Weather proof! Pushchairs and wheelchairs welcome.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Wales
Level Contributor
243 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

In the good hands of Ray and Paul we had a great trip along the river. Not only was the talk full of interesting information but it was mixed with a good sense of humour. In the 45 minutes of the trip we learned a lot of the history of Dublin. Paul, the captain, turned the boat to allow for good photographic opportunities. It was really good value for money, and took you away from the press of traffic on road tours. Well recommended

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    105
    25
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Really good trip Richard the tour guide is excellent very informative and interesting. The history is great and the boat its self is very good. Photos to be taken every second of trip. Children will like it too. For all ages

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great intro to Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

It's our second time in Dublin, this time we stayed overnight instead of a day trip. We decided to go on the river cruise to broaden our experience of Dublin, and we were greeted by the boats captain, and the commentator, Richard.

We learnt about the history of Dublin port, and it's association with Coal, gas and immigrants. As we cruised down the river, the redevelopment of the area was highly evident, and it was clear that a lot of money has gone into it. Our commentator was very knowledgeable on the history, and was giving us a brilliant insight from a locals point of view!

From things like the bridges that crossed the Liffey, to the old ships moored at the side, and even about the mountains in the distance, Richard knew something about it, and the information was not only concise, it was put forward in a very interesting way!

Thankyou very much from Lizzie and Sam!!! :)

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Start”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very leisurely with an informative commentary.
A good way of starting an exploration of Dublin if you have not been here before.
Boat was clean and in good condition. Refreshments are not available on board. There is no outside seating so it can be a little stuffy inside on a warm day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Runton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I took a group of 32 on the Sunday morning cruise at 10.30 am on 27th July. I had booked, and so it was very easy to get them all on to the boat. The lovely weather helped, but it was a great cruise. 45 minutes is just about right, and the tour guide was really funny and informative, and took an interest in us as well. Brilliant scenery, and I would throughly recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Tibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Discovered Boat Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Discovered Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing