We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from $28.04
More Info
from $33.64
More Info
from $69.53
More Info
from $28.04
More Info
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
422
118
49
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
118
49
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish music lansdowne hotel talented musicians excellent musicians course dinner audience participation singing and dancing wonderful evening river dance great fun beef stew irish experience visiting dublin the pub temple bar instruments cd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The experience begins with a dinner at the restaurant of the lansdowne hotel, tables reserved and a 3 plate menu( regular but tasty)! After dinner you get down to the little theater and the ensemble presents an intimate show of irish music, instruments and solo tap dance! 90 min that pass fast and you regret the end! Not cheap nor expensive but worth the experience!

Thank mfisberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Irish music and I thought this might not live up to my expectations but it exceeded them! The group is fun and sings lots of different tunes. Whether you’re new to Irish music or have loved it for years, you will enjoy this!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dalycape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend, the food was very good, the staff were very friendly and the show was excellent. Made for a great night out in Dublin!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cazeejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

The dinner was rushed and the house party is not what was expected. The seating is stadium style or theatre style seats and a band plays and tells stories. The experience was overall good but I would skip this for another experience. The band did a good job of holding attention of the party and was very good at the traditional music. If you want a slower evening then this is your tour.

Thank BSuchyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

I would give the Show a 5/5 and the food 3/5 ... that is why the review is 4/5.
If you can just do the show, the music was amazing! The 3 musicians and the one lady dancer were awesome!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank barbaracX2694GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ, Owner at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Hi Barbara, Thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed the house party. The food is not meant to be gourmet but simple and wholesome reflecting traditional cooking in Ireland. It is made fresh here every day and it all comes from local Irish suppliers. We feel that we offer a very good choice for the price with three starters, four mains and a dessert included. I will pass on your compliments to the musicians. Thanks again for your feedback and hope you had a nice time in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews