We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from $28.22
More Info
from $33.86
More Info
from $62.08
More Info
from $84.65
More Info
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
422
119
49
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
119
49
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish music lansdowne hotel talented musicians excellent musicians course dinner river dance great fun beef stew brilliant night visiting dublin the pub instruments audience cd landsdowne theatre stage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 614 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

This small venue offered a big entertainment with the talented artists on stage. Without a reservation we enjoyed a menu item in the bar area and seating afterwards for the show. Front row seating gave us a wonderful view of the entire show. Great music, dancing and commentary. Felt like a house party.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

There are four people doing the entertaining and story telling. One guy played guitar and was the main singer, one girl played fiddle and the harp, one girl played a drum and did some traditional Irish dances and one guy played the drum and the flute. They played some traditional Irish music and told the background of the songs, the one dancer showed us different types of Irish dancing. We did this as part of a Collette tour and we had a three course dinner before the show.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank karenwQ4319KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

The dinner was very tasty and included a dessert; service was ok. The show was very entertaining with lots of variety and plenty of background information. The entertainers really played up to the video camera.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CalgarianVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Since we were traveling to Ireland with our two kids, we were looking for a way to experience the music of Dublin in a family friendly atmosphere. The Irish House Party show was perfect! The entertainers were excellent - we especially loved how they explained the instruments, provided a lot of information about the different Irish dance steps, and took us on a tour of the country with their music. So glad we went!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mcbridebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ, Owner at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you and delighted to hear that the kids also enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

My Mom and I had the pleasure of attending the Irish House Party this past March 2019. We were greeted by a friendly woman who escorted us to the pub before dinner. Cute little area. Dinner was fantastic! The food was food and service was great! Then the show...wow! The story telling between songs, explanations, talented musicians and an incredible dancer made this my favorite excursion in Ireland. This is a MUST DO when in Dublin!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews