We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from $28.53
More Info
from $34.23
More Info
from $18.26
More Info
from $62.76
More Info
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
393
109
41
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
109
41
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish music lansdowne hotel talented musicians excellent musicians course dinner audience participation singing and dancing wonderful evening river dance great fun beef stew irish experience visiting dublin temple bar instruments cd landsdowne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 567 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Our first night in Dublin was at the Landsdowne Hotel and Restaurant. I had the Guinness Irish stew. It was wonderful. My husbands dinner was also very good. We were with a Collette tour and very impressed with the atmosphere. Afterwards we were entertained by the Irish House Party. Wow! Great musicians and music and Fiona's dancing was beautiful. Great way to start our tour

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Wonderful up-beat show with excellent musicians. Friendly, fun atmosphere. Had a wonderful time and would go again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Relax782481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Attended the irish house party as part of a business trip outing. Brilliant show worth 5 stars, very entertaining and brilliant voices and musicians along with a brilliant dancer that had everyone on their feet. What let this place down was the food, very poor and felt like the main course especially was reheated. Heard other people attending the night say the exact same. Would recommend this place to people for the entertainment part of the night however not for the food.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank pixiemac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whirlygig, Owner at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Pixiemac,

Thank you for your feedback and your lovely comments regarding the show. We were really disappointed to hear the feedback on the food. We work closely with the hotel and as you can see from previous reports we get as many compliments from the food as we do from the entertainment. All the food served is fresh, Irish and in the case of the main courses both chicken and salmon are cooked to order and served with fresh vegetables and potatoes. Our beef and Guinness stew is cooked the morning of the show to allow the flavours to develop. It is unfortunate that you did not highlight any issues to the manager that checked with your table. We do appreciate your comments and use them to continuously review and improve our show for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

The Guinness stew was good. The brownie was excellent. Enjoyed the show. It was a good mix of a little Irish traditional music and dance 101. The performers were entertaining and quite funny. We had a great time.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whirlygig, Owner at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Laurel,

Thanks so much for your nice comments. We are delighted to enjoyed your evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We went to the Irish House Party with our tour group in June 2018. The dinner was wonderful, and the show was great! The performers were very entertaining and engaging. I bought the cd after the show, and I remembered how much I liked the butternut squash soup and emailed to ask about it and they graciously sent me the recipe! I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Dublin for a fun evening.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kaitlynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whirlygig, Owner at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Kaitlynot,

I'm glad you received the recipe from our chef. He's delighted that you enjoyed it so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews