We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irish House Party

The Irish House Party
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.95*
and up
Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show
Ranked #11 of 72 Concerts & Shows in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us in our own home at The Lansdowne Hotel, a beautiful 18th century town house in Dublin and experience the very best of Irish music, dancing and fine food! The Irish House Party combines all the singing and dancing of a traditional Irish house party with a Dinner and Theatre experience. House guests are entertained by All Ireland Champion musicians and dancers but also learn about Irish music, dance and culture in a fun way. First our guests enjoy a delicious three course dinner in The Irish House Party Pub. Our restaurant offers Irish home style cooking with big flavoured traditional dishes. There is a full bar available selling a wide range of beverages. We also have an extensive wine list.After your dinner the host brings you into the parlor room for The Irish House Party show. Our venue creates an intimate and personal atmosphere where guests can meet and talk with the musicians and maybe even perform something themselves! A reservation is required for our show and private group bookings can be arranged for any day and time convenient to your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We saved this for our last night in Dublin. The food and the show were fantastic. It was the topper on a wonderful vacation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    98
    34
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Fun evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very good dinner, and the show afterwards was very enjoyable. We all had a great time that evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal and great musical entertainment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The venue was packed, the service was quick, the meal was excellent typical Irish fare in large portions. Entertainment was in the theater across the street from the restaurant. Excellent music with traditional Irish instruments and even some traditional dance. A well spent evening!!! (Would have liked to buy a CD but they unfortunately ran out!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ziorjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We originally booked the Irish House Party for our first night in Ireland - that show was cancelled (prior to our start of the vacation). We then booked in for our last night in Ireland ---- that was a God Send. Our first night we were severely jet lagged (and might not have appreciated the show)- our last night we were very well into the Irish experience and LOVED it. A very nice send off from Ireland ---- The Dinner was great - with very friendly service - everybody enjoyed (we seemed to all order different things - a great) After dinner we went down stairs for the 'show' which was OUTSTANDING. My wife and I (teenage son and daughter) all had a great time --- was just listening to the CD yesterday - good memories of Ireland. The performers were amazing - very cool instruments and voice. How can one get so much fast paced notes from a Tin Wistle -- I will never know - but very much enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Group Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

As an introduction to Ireland our tour scheduled dinner across the street from the theater and the show. A great choice. The ensemble cast was very talented and gave us a great show. It would have been better if they had one more member who was full time on the bodhran. Our show had four cast members, all excellent at what they did.

The individual from our group who was selected to chose how bawdy the closing song would be was very conservative, choosing 3 out of 10. I would have gone for at least a 9.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim_in_Yulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish House Party also viewed

 

Been to The Irish House Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing