We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Ranked #104 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Fethard, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“overnight”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is only 7 mins from the airport,it is nice and clean inside , the night we stayed they had music in the bar very good night and very good price for 3 adults,the food smelt nice although didn't
eat there, the breakfast was a good price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 679Maureenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear 679Maureenb,

Many thanks for your gracious review.

I am glad that you found the hotel perfectly located and spotless throughout. Indeed we are proud of our facilities in the hotel to include our award winning restaurant and lively bar.

Both the team and I look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    312
    209
    117
    109
See reviews for
184
336
100
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel looks really nice from outside, the room was spacious and clean everyday. The staff at the reception were helpful but if we wanted coffee of milk we had to ask every day to the reception cos housekeeping never leave anything at the room. The location was a bit far from the centre but getting a bus it was just 10-15 mins ride.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleeSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Aleeso,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us.

I am delighted you found our hotel to be well presented throughout and our staff helpful to your needs. My apologies that the tea/coffee amenities in your bedroom were not replenished; an isolated oversight by our housekeeping staff.

We hope to have you back with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Late flight into Dublin, wanted to get a good night's sleep before continuing the journey.
Reception was friendly and efficient, room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good.
Good value for 39eur per room + 7.5 eur for breakfast per person. The secure parking with direct access was also good.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopAlongDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear HopAlongDad,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you have a restful night with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We strive to provide quality accommodation at affordable prices; indeed, very few hotels as reputable as this one can match our product and amenities. For just over €50.00 with a hot & cold buffet breakfast for 2 persons with free parking is value for money!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a great Travelodge, the rooms are really good the only fault I could find is that there was no bedside lamps. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.
The area around the Hotel is predominantly working class but quite safe, the vast majority of the locals being decent honest people who are always willing to provide help and directions to visitors. Ballymun isn't that difficult to reach from the airport, take bus 16 or 41 to Santry, stop 1639, walk round the corner into Santry Avenue and take bus 17a from stop 974 then get off at Ballymun Civic Centre, stop 112. If you're heading into the city centre from the hotel buses 4 and 13 will take you there, whereas bus 17a runs to Blanchardstown and Kilbarrack. The last buses leave the city centre (and both 17a termini) at 23:30. Buy a Dublin Bus Rambler Ticket, (available from ticket agents or Dublin Bus in O'Connell Street but not on the bus), they're great value for money.

There are shops and pubs nearby and if you're in need of any household stuff Ikea is just up the road, take bus 13 going towards Harristown from stop 94 and ask the driver to let you off at the stop closest to the store, from there it's only a short walk.
As good deals go this Travelodge is the by far best place to stay in Dublin, don't let the neighbourhood deter you.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room as it will be quieter, (not that there is a lot of noise at the front).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishtaxidriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Irishtaxidriver,

Thank you for your recent review. I am very grateful of the in depth feedback that you have shared with our readers with regard to the local area and it's amenities, transportation options to the nearby airport and city centre.

The team here at the hotel are extremely gracious of your comments in relation to their excellent attributes; professional, friendly & helpful. We enjoy going 'above & beyond' to please our guests and it is very encouraging to learn that we have once again delivered in that respect.

I certainly have to agree with you that "as good deals go, this is by far the best place to stay in Dublin"... We will certainly continue to deliver in that regard and look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The next morning we had a great breakfast which was value for money, before we went on our way. The safe parking was brilliant, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for your recent review. Both the team and I are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We are proud of our wonderful superior product that you have shared with our readers in your review to include; spacious clean and comfortable rooms, secure parking, superb restaurant along with pleasant and attentive staff.

We hope to look after you again soon at the hotel.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Apart from usual issues of poor quality linen and overall cleanliness and maintenance not as bad as a lot of others. The attached restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner, good staff . Much better than the terrible lunch bags. Parking good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Dianne W,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Indeed many of our patrons are extremely impressed by the superior standards of quality, cleanliness and comfort associated with this Travelodge Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you were also satisfied with our restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to your return visit and looking after you once again.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights recently just a 15min bus trip into Dublin city - the rooms are basic but very clean and beds are quite comfy. the staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble along with being friendly. everything you could ask for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Emma H,

Thank you for your positive review. I am thoroughly delighted that you had a comfortable 3 nights stay with us. The team here at the hotel take pride in ensuring that each guest that stays with us enjoy the comfort and amenities of the hotel together with receiving the highest customer care standards.

We look forward to looking after you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing