We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist trap”
Review of Hairy Lemon

Hairy Lemon
Ranked #16 of 287 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best pint of Guinness in Dublin . Service with a smile !
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Seriously, in what universe does this place get a 4.5 rating? Yes, the beer is good and the pub itself is charming--lots of oak paneling. The service is nice enough also. But the food is average at best--I can get better fish and chips at my local brew pub in El Paso. And the mushy peas were, well, nasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cavalier9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    74
    17
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our first experience with the Dublin Pub scene. The red curry we ordered was delicious and went down well with a pint of cold cider. Fun and very friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank svosprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The BEST Staff!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in for drinks and had a blast talking and laughing with Mark and Allen at the bar. Upon returning the next evening for dinner, we had even more fun getting to know Melissa and her brother. Just awesome people!!!! The food (and Guinness) are great! One of the highlights of our entire trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came in for food, not pub. Hubby had a steak. It was prepared well and looked huge. I had the Guinness Beef Stew which was also delicious. Atmosphere was great. I definitely would return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SherylLC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pub to experience a real Irish moment”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very popular pub, where you can enjoy a pint, some excellent traditional Irish food, the decoration and atmosphere are brilliant and traditional.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank knemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hairy Lemon also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Hairy Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing