We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and ultra helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #32 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
582 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Great hotel and ultra helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights at the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham and when compared to the other Hilton properties we have stayed in during our 6 month road trip this particular one is right near the top. Not only was our room nice and large and well maintained but the morning breakfast was also great with plenty of choices. The best part as usual is the people that work at the Hilton. Michael at the front desk was incredibly helpful by storing our baggage until our room was ready and giving us directions to popular sights as well as pamphlets and opinions of hop on hop off busses and Gaelic music and dance shows. Seems like Michael was always there for us and even put us in a room with a King size bed instead of the twin that was on our reservation. The hotel, staff and Michael in particular would make Conrad Hilton proud!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear 'TriumphTim'

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your recent experience at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

We were delighted to read that you were happy with our service and facility.

I will ensure to pass your feedback onto our Housekeeping & Maintenance team and of course Michael from our Front Desk team

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels and we look forward to welcoming up back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    645
    196
    87
    35
See reviews for
392
750
95
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just back from an overnight stay in the Hilton Hotel Kilmainham Dublin. Myself, my husband and 6 year old daughter really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful, from the reception staff to the bar/restaurant and pool staff. We had a slight problem regarding an extra bed for our daughter but the staff were very apologetic. The room was large and very clean, with a bath and a shower in the bathroom. The food was lovely. My husband and daughter used the pool and loved it. We wanted to visit the zoo and Kilmainham Gaol, both of which are close by, the Gaol is right across the road. We also asked the staff in the Hilton to recommend a good restaurant, which they did and we were very impressed. All in all we were very pleased with our stay here and would definitely come back. Would also have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our room was facing onto the main road, with a view of he Art Museum and Kilmainham Gaol (room 432)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vince05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear 'Vince05'

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review

I must firstly apologise for the mix up with your room reservation, I will speak with our reservations team to establish where this communication fell down and also ensure this does not happen again

We are indeed very fortunate to be located in a very historic and tourist area of Dublin

I will ensure to pass your kind feedback onto all relevant Departments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location, large rooms and comfy beds, free Wifi and Quiet. Staff helpful and pleasant, food in restaurant very good, Breakfast self service, help yourself to as much or as little as you like.
Situated across the road from Kilmainham Gaol (Tourist Attraction) and just the right distance from the City Center (we walked in and around and Taxi back 15euro). All in all a great two Days, made that little bit special courtesy of Emma and Anne-marie. Thanks Girls

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Street and heard no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear 'LAC1959'

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

We were delighted to read that you were happy with our service and facilities here.

We pride ourselves on an excellent customer service, I will ensure to pass your kind feedback onto Emma & Anne-Marie

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

A great hotel! The staff, rooms, food and location are excellent and we got a great deal AND and free upgrade on check in! A real pleasure to visit and we will certainly be back. Try the fillet steak...really good. With free access to the spa and wifi and a choice of restaurant or bar food it really has everything. The Luas is five minute walk away and it goes straight into the centre. Love the toiletries too! Thank you Hilton.

Room Tip: Book direct with Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connemaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear 'Connemaraman'

Many thanks for taking the time for writing your review

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you took the time to relax in our LivingWell leisure center, complete with soothing hydrotherapy pool

I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to our Chef

We look forward to welcoming up back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked this location initially because it was close to the place we needed to drop our hire car back, and I am so glad we did. We booked a room which was a double/double and received an email to offer us a standby upgrade for something like 20 euros so we thought - why not? We arrived and got checked in with little fuss and headed to our room. We had a lovely view of the Kilmainham Jail, we had some time before dinner (which was complimentary and a lovely surprise) so we relaxed in the very comfortable beds after a long journey from Cork. Dinner was delicious, but be warned the portions are big... But so yummy. Breakfast was also very, very nice however the service was a little bit slow - we weren't too phased as we were in relax modem but I could see that it might annoy other people if you had somewhere to be. We found the service to be impeccable, rooms soooooo comfortable and all in all a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear 'Kylie M,

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

We are delighted to read that you took the opportunity to upgrade to one of our Hilton View Rooms of which affords impressive views of Kilmainham Gaol Museum - one of Dublin’s many premier attractions including the Guinness Storehouse, Royal Hospital Kilmainham and IMMA, Old Jameson Distillery and Dublin Zoo; all of which is in close proximity to our Hotel.

I will ensure to relay your kind comments back to all departments

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin Kilmainahm in the future

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great place to stay very friendly and helpful staff, the full Irish breakfast was delicious,the hot tub and pool was beautiful . I would stay there anytime!!!! The location was a bit far from the airport but still worth it.

Room Tip: Any room north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartR809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear ' StewartR809'

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham and we are delighted to read that you got to experience this on your recent stay

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Was here for a day time function this weekend and wouldn't be in a hurry back.
Service was very slow In getting the meal out, also the Barman took about 10 mins to save 2 people and the he overcharged me. I ordered the same order, less one mineral, a bit later and it was over 8 euro cheaper. Barman refused to check back stating I had no receipt even though he knew he had not issued one as it would not print at the time. Then he tried to say I had order extra drinks ether first time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molliec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,176 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing