We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hote;”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, Ireland
1 review
“Great Hote;”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and had dinner and breakfast the next morning. They were both lovely. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. The only downside is that although it was in a great location to visit the Gaol, it was a bit far away from everything else

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Michael C

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and clean. Thank your kind comments regarding the Hilton Buffet breakfast, there really is a choice for everyone. I am sorry to see you found our location to be out of the city. The Luas tram runs to Heuston Station just a ten minute walk or Suir Road just a five minute walk. Dublin Bus also stop in front of the hotel at Kilmainham Gaol and at the side of the hotel with buses arriving every few minutes. I do hope this helps on your return.
Kind regards Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    663
    201
    88
    33
See reviews for
417
792
101
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Hilton's 99euro offer for B&B and evening meal is great value. The use of the leisure facilities is a great added bonus.....very relaxing space. I stayed with my fiancé last weekend and it was so relaxing and enjoyable I have booked to go again next weekend with my girl friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Overall, this is a great property. Only 5 mins from Luas which brings you into town in 10 mins. It is modern and purpose built. The staff are excellent, generally. Very attentive, friendly and go over and above to help. Two gents on reception for night porterage were absolutely lovely in particular ! Rooms are super - v well appointed, very well sound proofed, with great bathrooms, great facilities and a spectacularly comfortable bed (number one bed I have slept in for a couple of years!) Let down for me was breakfast. It is advertised (as it was a Sunday) until 11am. We went down at 10.30 or so. It is buffet style. The quality in my opinion was not great (hot buffet) and the food was not piping hot. There was no orange juice, there was no croissants (not replenished) our tea did not get delivered (had to chase) What I also didn't like was at 10 to 11 they came around to advise the buffet would be shutting (would you not just wait until everyone has eaten and close the buffet then ?). I felt like the team were trying to rush us out of the restaurant. Which was a pity, as this left a sour taste in my mouth (after an otherwise thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelstays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear hotelstays1
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words regarding the team. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. I was disappointed to hear of your experience of breakfast.
I do hope you will return to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Kind regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice relaxing stay with very comfortable beds ,good food and a great pool to help you relax(warm water in pool) quiet surrounding and handy for zoo or take a 10mins in taxi to town centre from taxi most and outside hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEreviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip during April 2013. I really liked most of the aspects of the hotel. The gym, the room, the bar, the staff, the reception, the restaurant, the location. Nothing really gave me any sense of disappointment.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HummelPummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglinton, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed for one night during a business trip. Was very impressed with room, it was on the top floor with a double height ceiling and loads of daylight and great views over the city to the Wicklow mountains. I could have watched life go on out the window all day! Very comfortable room, plenty of space. Also free wifi, which is a bonus. The one thing lacking was the TV - no movies and a limited number of channels.

Breakfast was very poor really. The breakfast room was dark and too warm. The cold meats and cheeses were out on display in what should be a chilled cabinet but it was warm. Some of the meats were hard and discoloured as a result, very unsafe. Tea and Coffee was pretty awful, served in catering jugs - the tea tasted of coffee and vice-versa. You would expect a teapot and a coffee pot in a 4 star hotel. The food in the buffet was quite dried up really and not very well prepared. I usually look forward to a nice breakfast in a hotel, this was a let down.

Car parking is €12 for 24 hours, a little steep. You are about 5 minutes walk from the Luas stop at St James Hospital, which is very handy.

I would stay again but I would certainly expect them to sort out the breakfast issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal_Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent a lovely weekend in this hotel. The accommodation was excellent the room and bathroom cosy and well equipped. The leisure facilities were excellent also.The food was delicious and the staff were all extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel is close to many tourist attractions and just a short bus/taxi ride into the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CullenLaoisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 151 in Dublin
1,881 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4,369 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing