We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Kilmainhan on our recent trip to Ireland. The hotel was very nice, a large room and very comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was good. A hotel I would certainly recommend for Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    669
    201
    89
    33
See reviews for
420
794
102
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Love this hotel, me and my wife visit every year for our anniversary. Excellent service, lovely pool and brilliant staff.

Only negative is the price.

Food is restaurant is outstanding and a nice treat for a meal. Breakfast is also great and the hotel has an excellent location. Don't go to the pub over the road, £20 for 2 cheese toasties and 2 cokes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mduk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear mduk23

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. Traditionally Dublin is very busy in September with the All Ireland Finals and rates in the city reflect this. We currently have a sale on our website so you may be able to enjoy a longer stay with us this September.
We hope to see you both again for your next anniversary.
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on 01.06.2013 as I was going to the forbidden fruit music festival at kilmanham. Lovely modern hotel, furnished beautifully in room, free wifi and safe, good flat screen telly, polite and courteous staff, great selection at breakfast and balcony had great views. I would definitely stay again - my only complaint is the road beside it so if you like to sleep with the window open you will hear traffic. Forgot my togs so I can't comment on the pool, short walk to the Luas so convenient for public transport and the downstairs bar was nice to relax in with plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you chose our location as your base during the Forbidden Fruit Festival. Thank you for your feedback regarding the rooms and of course the team here.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good value for a well located hotel just outside city centre. All city centre locations are close some within short taxi or bus trips. Rooms excellent and staff very attentive. Location means its nicely quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LooCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear LooCan
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location so convenient. The team were thrilled with your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The facility is superb. The pool/spa/workout area was the nicest I've ever seen outside of a boutique hotel. The location was very quiet at night. The staff was cheerful and helpful, overall.

But the wireless access was complete unreliable while we were there, so I was forced to allow the phone to use roaming. Our toilet was not flushing well at all--we called it in twice but it never seemed to get fixed--and we ended up using the toilets in the workout area or lobby about half of the time.

The housekeeping was inadequate, in a word. The carpet was filthy and never seemed to get vacuumed while we were there. The housekeeper put our toothbrushes into our dirty cups, I guess in order to clean...and then did not give us clean cups. Ick. The TV was left on. Clean towels were left on top of our wet clothes, so the towels became damp. (There was plenty of unoccupied space on the shelf for the towels.) Dirty, wet towel was left in the room--NOT OURS. Tea bags were not replaced every night; I had to get them myself off of the housekeeping cart, twice.

One of my biggest complaints, however was that the tub was a nightmare to get in and out of--VERY HIGH SIDES, a low grab bar, and sharply sloped interior, slick tub floor. We are in our 50s but are both runners and very fit, yet it was downright scary to navigate the tub and shower without falling! DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED EASILY ACCESSIBLE TUB OR SHOWER.

Upon leaving, the front desk staffer offered us drinks, coffee, even a taxi as compensation, but we could not accept as we were catching the train out of town.

Not sure if I would stay here again or not...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear mistyake
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so peaceful.
Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused during your stay. I have passed your feedback to our accommodation manager for review and follow up. Within the hotel we have rooms with separate baths and showers, please feel free to contact reception at any time during your stay with any requests to make your stay more comfortable. We would be happy to relocate you in another room that suits your requirements.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to give us another chance to redeem ourselves in your opinion.
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very convenient for a business trip, specially when visiting Amazon next door. Although it is a bit expensive for my taste, it could be your best closest option, specially if your company or Amazon will pay your expenses afterwards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jose V
Thank for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient during your stay.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel .
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel tries very hard, staff and customer service are outstanding, but the building lets this down. My nice and large room had the faults, air conditioning did not work, door lock to baclcony did not work, shower temperature was not stable.

I was also surprised all pillows were foam - no choice or hilton feather pillows

Tips to save money - you can use a Taste card and get 50% off food, and they have their own irish web site to book direct - much cheaper than Hilton.com

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Charles C

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Should you require help at any time please do not hesitate to contact reception and we will endeavour to rectify the problem straight away.
I do hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham in the future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#53 of 151 in Dublin
1,883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4,374 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing