We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Recently stayed here for 1 night Saturday, we had a beautiful room, spacious and a really comfortable bed. We had a beautiful dinner in the restaurant with a steak that was cooked to perfection. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a mammoth affair and even included my husband’s latest craze homemade muffins... Yum Yum Lovely addition. Only negative was the pay parking (but you are almost in the city however €12.00 per night!) and the price of the bottles of wine in the restaurant at an average of €28.00 a bottle – maybe an addition of a slightly cheaper alternative... over all good nights break and will be back...

Room Tip: If you are a bit claustrophobic you might want to make sure that you request a room with a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyireland32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear lizzyireland32

Thank you for you for your lovely review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to sample our Hilton Breakfast
including our new muffins. Thank you for your lovely review of our restaurant, the steak really is
a must. I have passed your additional comments regarding the parking and the wine to our
management team and thank you for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,542 - 1,548 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here for one night. Very convenient for access to the city. The only problem was that on arrival in our room there was no hot water in the taps. Informed staff of this who stated they would rectify it while we were eating in the restaurant. Returned 2 hours later and the receptionist confirmed the hot water had been restored. Was disappointed that it was still cold when I checked again so we had to be moved to another room at around 10pm. Staff were apologetic but we expected the problem to be fixed when we first reported it. Everything else about the hotel was fine. Breakfast the next day was delicious with a great selection. Cant fault the hotel for anything else staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear SabrinaC83
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so central. Please
accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused with the hot water issue. We aim to resolve
maintenance issues as soon as they arise.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Kind regards

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is perfect nothing to fault. Checkin was 2 minutes. The room that we got was as you see on the photos of the hotel rooms on tripadvisor. King size bed, fridge, wine glasses, the usual tea and coffee stuff. We got free Wifi. Helped us with the roaming 3G charges. The only small problem is 3 miles out from the city centre. A bit of a trek on foot after a long day of sightseeing. Lol.

Didn't have dinner here as we wanted to try he Italian across the road. (Which was a bad mistake) lol. Avoid at all cost. The food at the hotel are reasonable price and drinks are also what you will pay for in a hotel.

All in all, we are very pleased with the hotel and will recommand it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 days, tourist from the US. Appreciated the closeness to a hop-on hop-off bus stop.
Cannot praise the staff enough - incredibly helpful in all aspects. From check in, to concierge (especially Brian!), to bartender service (Adam was great!) all exceeded expectations.
Rooms were typical for a Hilton - what we were expecting which was a good thing.
For roughly 6 euro three of us were able to hop on a bus and go down to Temple Bar to have a great time. Even the people on the bus were incredibly friendly.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Ron G

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so central. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the team, they are delighted with your comments. I am delighted you got to meet with Brian, his knowledge of Dublin really is an asset to us in the hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Dublin.

Kind regards

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Actually a very mediocre Hilton if not say this is not Hilton-standard: empty minibar, staff is not able to call you a taxi, breakfast-staff extremly unfriendly, bar closes 11pm. Rooms are ok, but nothing special. Location is ok, but not very central.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAU_03_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Sales & Marketing Co Ordinator at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Mau_03_2011

Thank you for kindly leaving us a review on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. If you would like to contact me at Jennifer.dalton01@hilton.com, I would be delighted to get further feedback from you.

Kind regards
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton in Kilmainham, the hotel was located very close to my office. The rooms are nice, clean with comfortable furnishings. I would not recommend this hotel for leisure travellers as it is not near the city centre and is located close to Kilmainham Jail. If you are looking for a good business class hotel I would look no further than the Hilton. Great service at the check in, always available for assistance no problems calling taxis or making bookings and a good breakfast. There is a nice little restaurant called the lime tree cafe and a spar close by where you could by groceries/sandwiches. If you want to go out to in the city for example the Temple Bar area you would need to take a taxi. Overall I had a great stay and would return as a guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My friend and i enjoyed 2 nights here.Took us ages to get there from airport then realised there was a direct bus to city centre.Food good , pool small but good to relax in. Room was very comfortable - beds very comfy , bathroom - lovely was a wet room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSALYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,698 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
4.5 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: South Circular Road, Kilmainham | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing