We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Hospitality is NOT practiced here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Slievenamon Manor

Slievenamon Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slievenamon Manor
Ranked #62 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Irish Hospitality is NOT practiced here”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Out of all the B&B]s we stayed in Ireland, this Innkeeper couldn't have been any ruder! She scolded us like school girls (we are well over the that age!) We got lost following her directions, then she said she wouldn't have come in that way at all (hint, change your website please). Apparently, we kept her from her shopping - yes, that's exactly what she told us too!
Our room was very small and very tight, not even enough room for our suitcases. only one outlet and I am certain my egg at breakfast was a product of the microwave.
A lot to write home about, but sadly nothing good to say. My best advice, is find someplace else to stay you won't be comfortable or welcome here.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    6
    8
    13
See reviews for
17
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Only stayed two night, Charming B&B in a lovely area, nicely decorated with a good breakfast, Owner was nice and helpful with directions. the website indicated there were several restaurant in walking distant but there were only a few . It also mentioned it was only 3 miles to city center but it seem much farther then that. (but the bus was just outside doorstep)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Not a great place at all. There's no signage to find the place, the lady who opened the door didn't even know the name of the place and came running after us when we went next door to ask for help. Bedroom had no lock on the door and tiles in bathroom were broken. None of the wall sockets were working and we had to call the owners to assist, the neighbor arrived a few minutes later to assist. It would have been nice if the owners were there to meet us and make sure everything was working. Give this place a total miss!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank BryanLaubscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The walls were very thin, we could hear the person in the next room and in the next house! The rooms were cold with controlled heating that only stayed on for a very short period. Although we had the sign for ''do not enter'' they still went into the room while we were gone. It also mentions something along the lines ''great service'' but is not true, the lady was a bit rude and told us we had to empty our own garbage. The tiles in the bathroom were broken covered with a small rug. Also the cream in the room for coffee was old & lumpy. We were told it would cost 12-14 euro from the aiport but it actually cost us 30 euro! The only nice thing was the view from our window.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomasina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I had told the owners that I would be arriving between 8.30 & 9pm. Just as I pulled into the drive way I received a call from 8.50 from the owner saying that no one was home and he would be back in 15 minutes.... 40minutes after sitting in my car I rang the owner to see was he nearly there and he was quite snappy with me saying he was only 5mins away. They eventually arrived at 9.40. I found the man to be quite rude but his wife to be very apologetic and friendly.
The room was ok, dated but clean. The unsuite had a rug inside the door which when I walked on it I discovered it was hiding broken and cracked tiles.
I wouldn't return here but it was ok for the price

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

it was a Terrible unhelpful service Beds were small and food cold bad vibe there there was no parking we had to walk 200 meters with night bags then waited 4 minutes to get the door open nice location Clontarf is on the sea and loved Dublin

Room Tip: Good atmosphere and vibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Being our first night in Ireland and our first ever stay in a B&B we were unsure of what to expect. What we found was a very comfortable home in a very scenic location, not too close to the City Centre but conveniently located and within walking distance of some excellent eating establishments.

The Kennedy's treated us with what we learned to be very traditional Irish hospitality, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

I would highly recommend Slievenamon Manor if you are looking for a great B&B with a location that will allow you to take in all that Dublin has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#107 of 162 in Dublin
36 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cornerville B&B
Cornerville B&B
#1 of 3 in Sutton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
St. Judes
St. Judes
#73 of 162 in Dublin
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellgrove B&B
Bellgrove B&B
#61 of 162 in Dublin
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Artist Residence Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slievenamon Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slievenamon Manor

Property: Slievenamon Manor
Address: 302 Clontarf Road, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Slievenamon Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slievenamon Manor Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing