We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abrae Court Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$427
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$301
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
49
57
23
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
57
23
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep it's ok. Upon arrival, Monica informed us the credit card machine was broken and we would have to pay in cash. Would like to have known in advance. It's the tiniest room I've ever stayed in. The shower has no water pressure and the toilet was difficult to flush. The first night, someone left the emergency door open and it started banging in the wind about 5am.,waking us up. I finally got up and went down the hall to shut the door. The rooms are clean but, a bit rundown. Breakfast was good for the price but, definitely not as pictured in the brochure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526Grammy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed June 2012 for 2 nights for the Westlife Farewell Tour (Friday 22nd to Sunday 24th) on Trivago it's advertised as being in the Centre of Dublin (it's not) on arrival we were asked for payment before being shown to a small twin room, the rooms are very old fashioned but clean, didn't pay for breakfast or use the living room as it was a base while we explored Dublin & watched Westlife. The number 15 bus stop is near to the b&b & takes about 25 mins to get into Dublin or a taxi for€7. Rathgar has some lovely little shops & restaurants but sadly the b&b is rather far but if you don't mind being out the way & are on a budget its for you but i won't return however DUBLIN is FAB & can't wait to return :-)  

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jod_J86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Abrae Court Guesthouse and had a WONDERFUL experience. Nina and Monica (sp?) were wonderful hosts! They were very accommodating with excellent service and assistance. We keep kosher and they offered a kosher breakfast option which really helped our trip. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Everything worked rather well (we did have a slight issue with the hot water in the bathroom sink, but it did not detract from our stay). Though the rooms are a bit small, it didn't present a problem either. The living room area is a nice place to sit and relax as well. Overall this is an excellent place to stay if you need to be in Rathgar. There is a VERY convenient bus stop to bring you right into the Temple Bar area of Dublin... only about 10-15 minute ride away. I'd stay here again and certainly can recommend it to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCL613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have only praise for this lovely, warm guesthouse. Nina, who took over management around 3 years ago, and Monica, are a wonderful combination and made us feel so at home and welcome, in their own gentle way, without being at all obtrusive. The guesthouse is a short bus trip from the centre of Dublin, the prices were very fair, the best we had in Ireland, and Nina and Monica felt like old friends within minutes. The guesthouse is clean and friendly with a lovely lounge for guests, the beds were very comfortable and the street was quiet. We slept so well. As observant Jews staying in Dublin over the Jewish Sabbath (we chose the guest house because of its proximity to the Synagogue and good reports on Trip Advisor), it was a pleasure to discover that Nina and Monica knew what to do to make our stay pleasant, like leaving an urn with hot water and tea, coffee and milk (This in addition to the tea and coffee and kettle in the rooms). Because we cannot eat a traditional Irish breakfast due to dietary limitations, Nina offered us the option of a kosher breakfast for E6.50 each, which we enjoyed. I cannot fault this lovely place. If we're ever back in Dublin, without a doubt, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeonieIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have no issues with the place itself BUT it is hard to find if you are traveling by car. The good news is that once you get there, a bus stop is but a few yards (meters) away, and the bus drivers are very friendly and helpful. The heart of Dublin is only about 15 minutes away.
The room was older and smaller than some of we have used, but it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I would go back there - if I can find it (again).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews