We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, very helpful, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, very helpful, great breakfast”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had an overnight stay in the Spring. Last minute booking. Reasonable tariff for B&B.

Very helpful and pleasant on arrival. Room was billed as a single, but had a small double, but I think 2 people would find the room very cramped. Curtains not blackout, so early morning light crept in around the joins.

But bed comfortable and room clean. It didn't use the iron/ironing board/kettle/coffee/tv/radio/jacuzzi, but the room was well provisioned.

The swop card lock was slightly temperamental. I forgot my toothpaste and the front desk staff loaned me tube.

The brekkie was fantastic. Best strangled eggs I've had in a hotel. Good quality sausages. With beans, tomatoes, fried potatoes, b&b puddings, fried eggs, in the hot buffet, it was a great spread. Add fresh fruit, cereals, croissants, toast and porridge and it's a fine breakfast. A couple of oddities. The butter was not near the toast/ jam. And the setting on the toaster did not brown the toast so they needed a second session.

Coffee was good too. I do think the dining area was a little cramped for a completely full hotel

But a very positive experience overall.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    338
    115
    42
    36
See reviews for
121
438
73
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

lovely comfortable relaxing, clean guesthouse. Receptionist very friendly, and helpful to all. very central to centre and other areas.
one tiny thing wish the lady working at breakfast could at least say hello. no communication at all.
would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms seem to have double glass so even at the front the street noise was low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenjackmaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I decided to give a little surprise to my girlfriend by staying in city centre. We both live in Canary islands and we were in Ireland visiting a friend. A wanted to surprise her on day doing something different. I check the offers and I found Leeson Bridge House with a great offer.
I read about the rooms with Jacuzzi (bathtube style) and sauna. I called the place and a lovely, warm Irish girl did my reservation with 10% discount from internet's best offer (THIS IS COOL!)
We arrived at the Guest House (that I would better defined as a small Hotel, closest to 4 than 3 star) and Derek at the reception welcomed us with a super smile and assited us in ANYTHING we asked for!!!
Room was spotless, had a view over the canal and was large enough for us. The bathroom was very classic but very cosy, clean and incredible well set-up: they truly take care of the product they offer!
We had a marvellous sleep and more important: my girlfriend was blown away!!!
We went for breakfast in the morning and we could not finish everything, lovely gerogian style breakfast room with a SUPER complete and delicious Irish Breakfast, the room faces to a tiny, well taken care garden which is very relaxing.
We checked out and we both wanted to share as fast as possible this luxury experience with everyone, we never did before because we are not very used to commenting in public our events but we really wanted to let everyone know that the Leeson Bridge House is the place to be!!!!!
Just WOW!!!!

Room Tip: Room with Sauna and Jacuzzi, bit more expensive than the others but really top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FelipePinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My room was OK, clean, organized, very good internet speed.
The check-in was really fast, everything pre arranged, with a very friendly service
Only bad point was that the shower want's soo good, low water flow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights prior to paddys weekend. Sauna in room good but jacuzzi is just a bath with jets. Breakfast tasty, staff friendly. Ten - 15 mins walk from town. Clean although could do with updating. Would def stay again given price parking and location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beauhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iisalmi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice, little hotel nearby centre. In our room there even was a sauna and jacuzzi (but not traditional Finnish sauna). We also had a little back terrace. Breakfast was good, fresh fruits. Breakfast room was quite small.

Helpful?
Thank DonaTh70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed a total of 4 days.. While it was more of a "Hotel style" B&B the staff was very helpful and the room was lovely. we had the upper level and had a room with a sauna and hot tub/bath combo... Take the Air Coach from the airport as it stops right in front of the B&B easy walk to local restaurants.. The Hop on and Off bus was great for the trips around town...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdfromky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesonbridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Property: Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leesonbridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leesonbridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing