We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, central guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in the Leeson Bridge Guesthouse for 3 nights on our arrival in Dublin and 2 more nights on our return from our touring holiday round Eire in September this year. This is a lovely friendly place to stay and the rooms are comfortable and even the triple bedded rooms that we were using were a good size. Very reasonably priced for somewhere so near to the city centre - 10 minutes walk to St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street and yet quiet of a nighttime so that you get a good sleep. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting inexpensive comfortable city centre accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 909 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

at a lovely location by the canal about 15 minutes walk from Stephen's green and Grafton street. Rooms were quite small and I had trouble getting warm water from the shower. Breakfast was ok and the staff at the reception very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

it is a great place to stay, close to the city, within walking distance for the city bus tour,and lots of dining and shops.
it is neat and clean and they make the most of the cramped space for parking facilities.
I would highly recommend the Leeson Bridge Guest house!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1964Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were in Dublin for a family Baptism and the Leeson is very close to both the family and the city centre. At the price I think this place was great. Very clean and comfortable. We were in a family room for 4 people, as well as en suite facilities (not the largest of bathrooms) we also had a fully equipped kitchen. The breakfast buffet (which included excellent black pudding) was very good. This is a nice part of Dublin, the guesthouse was clean, well presented, well priced and the staff friendly. Very happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For the price and the location, it would be tough to beat the Leeson. It's about a 15 minute walk to St. Stephen's Green, 20 minutes to Trinity college, and perhaps a 25 minute walk to the Temple Bar area. But it's a pleasant walk with lots of shops and a pedestrian-only street for part of the trek. From the airport, Air Coach drops you close to the property and has a pickup almost right outside the door. We stayed in two separate rooms on two separate occasions. All that said there are some drawbacks. Here's my list...

Pros:
Location - quiet at night but within walking distance of the action.
Front Desk Staff - extremely friendly and helpful.
Price - through Booking.com this place can be had for under $100 US per night.
Sauna and whirlpool bath in a few rooms - very nice.
Breakfast - a good buffet selection that can give you a full Irish breakfast, if you want it. The food was not top notch, but neither was it poor.
Elevator - not something we needed, but nice that it's available for those that do.

Cons:
Tired - the rooms are very average and could be described as "tired". They were clean, but they were dated and worn.
Musty - our first room, with a sauna and whirlpool was very nice with no odors. Our second room had a stale smell, like what you'd expect from a room that had once been a smoking room but no longer was. The windows were open in both rooms when we arrived, so I wonder if that stale smell is a known issue.

Overall, I'd recommend this place to a friend that wanted an inexpensive place to stay in Dublin within walking distance of everything. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really enjoyed the jacuzzi bath in our lovely room, which was very comfortable and luxurious. People were very helpful and friendly. It is located well with easy access to bars and restaurants.
There was a wide choice of breakfast available, in a comfortable dining area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife, three sons and I stayed recently on a one night trip to the Aviva stadium and it was perfect for our trip. We booked a family room and we were told in advance that it could be tight but it was set up nicely for us. The manager even moved his car so I could park up for the night. Breakfast buffet next morning was pleasant in a quaint dining room with fabulous moldings in the ceiling. Staff were very friendly. We were very happy with our stay and would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 150 in Dublin
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $60 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing