We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heineken Cup Final Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just returned from Dublin. Had a great time. The guesthouse is well located. It's a lovely 15 minute walk, through St Stephens Green to Grafton Street and the shops. It's close to some good pubs and a few nice eating places too.
As our purpose was to attend the Heineken Cup Final the guesthouse was located at the right end of the city and was a lovely 15-20 minute walk.
This was our second visit to Dublin and the second time we stayed here - we must have liked it enough first time round and we weren't disappointed the second time round.
They serve a nice breakfast with plenty of choice to satisfy most people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 897 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here with my wife, while my colleagues stayed in the Burlington. Room at the Leeson Bridge was "small but big enough". Room was very clean.
Breakfast was one of the best Irish Breakfasts I ever had - everything was available in plenty and good quality.

Room Tip: Get a room on 1st floor or higher up
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarfGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Being on the Grand Canal was a plus as it has been cleaned and is very attractrive nature way. Hotel people are extremely accomadating and interested in your good stay. Plus being within 5 minutes walk to Grafton Street or 10 minutes to Docks area makes this a neat site to spend in Dublin. Rooms are not luxuerious but the prices are also not of that scale. Small but adequate for me.

Room Tip: Has a lift but can ask for a room viewing the Grand Canal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This guesthouse is in a lovely spot on a corner at Leeson Street Bridge. There is a lock on the canal and you can watch the boats going up and down the canal which is an extra bonus! We stayed in an apartment with it's own kitchen facilities which would be handy if you were staying for a longer length of time. Bathroom was a bit small and it was a wet room which I don't like but it was fine. Would be helpful if they gave you a squeeze mop to get rid of all the water! The room was clean but dated - the chairs were old and broken. Perfect location for a short 10 min walk to St Stephens Green and the centre of town. The Aircoach bus from the airport stops on Lower and Upper Leeson Street and the bus back to the airport stops right outside the door! The staff are friendly and helpful and they even assisted with online check in and printed boarding passes. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty on offer to set you up for the day. We paid €102 pn for B&B and for a family of 3 I think we got value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal will be noisy because of the traffic so you need to decide how to balanc...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked the triple room which had plenty of room for the three single beds. Very helpful, friendly staff who looked after our luggage both before and after we checked out. Breakfast was delicious and a great range. Only 5-10 min walk to centre of Dublin. Only downside was that our room felt a little dated but didn't mind due to the great value

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenf0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here in a single room which was small but perfectly formed, at the rear of the house. Chose this guesthouse as it was on the south side (stayed previously on north and rather run-down), not too far to walk to city centre and seemed good value for Dublin. Right on all counts!

Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was fine with reasonable choice - though hot food on buffet is never as great as a fresh plate brought straight out of the kitchen! Room was clean, bed confortable and bathroom acceptable - bit musty as no external ventilation but shower was good and powerful.

Good value for the price, good location and a great city.

Room Tip: Rooms at back will be quieter - quite a busy road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRegni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Apart from initial trouble in locating the car park (tucked behind in a small lane way) our 3 day stay was brilliant. Not too pricey but amazingly close to the city centre. Busses and the hop on hop off city tour are very near. Full Irish breakfast was a lovely way to fuel up for all the walking we've done and the service from the reception staff has been exemplary! Rooms are small but we were only sleeping in them so no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrolPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
2,373 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 150 in Dublin
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
1,369 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $61 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing