We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kyiv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you so much”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dear All,

For a week I've been living in Leeson Bridge Guesthouse and I must say that it's a perfect place for tired traveller to have some rest there. The appartment I've been living in was very cosy with comfortable bed and fully equipped kitchen. All the staff members are very polite and always ready to help. Many thanks to all of them.
I had a wonderful time in Ireland and I do hope to visit the country once more. If it happens I'll stay in Leeson Bridge Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    346
    121
    43
    36
See reviews for
122
454
76
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veenendaal, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

little charming hotel with clean and well equipped rooms
staff is very helpful
nice loaction
excellent value for money
It is very nice that I was staying in this hotel
I'll be sure to come back by the next visiting of Dublin

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

hello, this was our second stay and we will return. It is perfect for our needs. Home away from home. If anything needs fixing the staff is very helpful. Very clean. Great location. Walking distance to a lot of places.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dfd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here while visiting the city. Stayed there as a base to sightseeing in the city the guesthouse was easy walking distance to the shops and main attractions which was very handy. The guesthouse was in a nice loaction and although central still had a nice quiet appeal. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good however the variety could have been better and the food could have been warmer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great little hotel, charming service, lovely clean and well equipped rooms (a little small but more than adequete), no noise even though on a fairly busy road, easy walk to the city centre and excellent value for money. In short, I will not look anywhere else to stay when I visit Dublin. Note that there are 2 buildings next to each other that are part of the same hotel, same breakfast area, reception, etc - the Guesthouse and the Lodge. The other half of our group stayed in the Lodge and their bedroom experience was the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My third stay at The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse, and I still find it the best value for your
money --- not to mention, clean and very friendly. Plus it's a ten minute walk to the city
center....well, for me it is. I highly recommend it.

Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good choice! 10 mn walking distance from the city center, confortable and well heated fully equiped rooms, helpfull and very nice team. Very convenient bus to and from the airport at the door as well as one to the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat_morell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
1,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#5 of 151 in Dublin
1,603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Property: Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing