We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, fabulous staff, outstanding service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here on honeymoon and treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. We stayed in an exec room with jacuzzi and sauna,highly recommended.
The staff are very knowledgeable on tourist information. We loved it here and would come back and recommend it to others.
Many thanks xx

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 896 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here with our toddler which was perfect. Close enough to town, good local amenities and having a kitchen was essential. Would recommend and stay here again. The location is great, close to St Stephens green and walking distance from Grafton St.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliballibee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

All the staff was really, really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit strange (our had 11 doors), but perfect for a city trip. We felt there really confortable and also the breakfast was delicious; fresh fruits, many sorts of flakes and traditional stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a great value, central and comfortable guest house, that we returned to after four years to find it still as good. Very clean room with plenty of space, a jacuzzi bath and a separate sauna all for E65 per room night is amazing, especially with free parking, a slightly dodgy Wifi, and cooked breakfast. Our only reservations were that Fri/Sat nights were pretty noisy for rooms on the front. Ambulances, police cars and homeward bound revellers meant we had to keep the windows closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterthegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good guesthouse. Close to the city centre. Great view of the Grand Canal from the corner windows on the second floor. Marvellous breakfast. Friendly service. Reasonably priced. The airport coach stops outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuudH_12271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a basic guesthouse - it ticks all the boxes for sightseeing in a city. We had a small kitchenette and the room was quiet (hotels with paperthin walls are awful!) and comfortable. We could easily walk into the city centre from here, the airport coach stops right outside the door (which is handy!). Liked it so much I'll be taking my parents back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie273_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very Friendly and helpful staff. It is great value for money and fantastic location.I stayed as a solo traveller. I got a room to the back of the guesthouse which was quiet and had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was continental breakfast...danish pastries, toast and breakfast cereal, juices, tea and coffee. Rooms are a little bit small but it is a place with lots of character!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
2,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 150 in Dublin
548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
1,368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $61 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing