We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
willoughby
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a great value, central and comfortable guest house, that we returned to after four years to find it still as good. Very clean room with plenty of space, a jacuzzi bath and a separate sauna all for E65 per room night is amazing, especially with free parking, a slightly dodgy Wifi, and cooked breakfast. Our only reservations were that Fri/Sat nights were pretty noisy for rooms on the front. Ambulances, police cars and homeward bound revellers meant we had to keep the windows closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterthegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    344
    120
    43
    36
See reviews for
122
452
75
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good guesthouse. Close to the city centre. Great view of the Grand Canal from the corner windows on the second floor. Marvellous breakfast. Friendly service. Reasonably priced. The airport coach stops outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuudH_12271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a basic guesthouse - it ticks all the boxes for sightseeing in a city. We had a small kitchenette and the room was quiet (hotels with paperthin walls are awful!) and comfortable. We could easily walk into the city centre from here, the airport coach stops right outside the door (which is handy!). Liked it so much I'll be taking my parents back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie273_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very Friendly and helpful staff. It is great value for money and fantastic location.I stayed as a solo traveller. I got a room to the back of the guesthouse which was quiet and had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was continental breakfast...danish pastries, toast and breakfast cereal, juices, tea and coffee. Rooms are a little bit small but it is a place with lots of character!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly, helpfull staf but what happened to the sauna? a cupboard in the corner of the bedroom does not count as a sauna! breakfast ok not much variation of bread. a small breakfast room that made it hard for guests to sit in and hard for staff to work resulting in dirty dishes etc being left on tables. Good location just afew minutes walk to Stephens green.
We enjoyed our stay despite the wardrobe sauna and uninspired breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend with our 2 year old daughter in one of the self-catering apartments. It was small and definitely a squeeze once the travel cot was set up. While it was good to have a separate room to put her to sleep in while we stayed up a bit longer the size of the apartment was about the size of an average hotel room. The towels were tiny and the bathroom/wet room just did not work for us. I might stay here again by myself, but not with a child.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I booked 4 of my family into this hotel for a family event we were having nearby. All 4 members of my family complained about various things from the greasy breakfasts to the wifi not working. I contacted reception to speak to the manager, not available.I left my details but received no follow up. Not impressed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feeder9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Property: Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing