We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$199
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$214
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Hotel(Dublin)
$287
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$204
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
149
49
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
49
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclose to the airportcity centredvd collectionomni shoppingswords roadlovely hostsbeaumont hospitalprint our boarding passesbreakfast roomirish breakfastfamily roombus stophot breakfastcome homerental carflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Tom was an excellent host. He offered numerous suggestions that were very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodations were roomy and comfortable. Proximity to the airport is very good. Tom's son did an excellent job "subbing" for Tom when we arrived.

Room Tip: Flyover is a short walk to the bus which can take you to center city.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMcTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at Flyover B&B in Dublin.We had travelled from Canada and these were the final 3 days of our trip. It was very conveniently located outside the busy city centre, in a safe neighbourhood, but easily accessible by bus. Just cross the street to the bus stop and any bus will drop you at the centre of town on O'Connell Street for 2.15 Euros. The number 16 bus takes you right back to the front door of Flyover in the evening. Heading to the airport, on our way home, was a quick drive straight up Swords Road.
I had asked for a double room (2 people) and was pleasantly surprised that we had 2 adjoining rooms, one with a king size bed and the other with a twin. It gave us that much more space to spread out. Both rooms had flat screen tvs, nice to catch up on the late news in the evening. The rooms were very clean as was our wash room, nice hot shower. In the evening, my husband would go downstairs to gets us a hot chocolate and a cookie. There was also a selection of teas and coffee available.
The breakfast was lovely, the full Irish, and/or cereals, juice, yoghurt, toast, Irish soda bread.
Tom, our host, is a very friendly, calm fellow. He helped us with our bags, directions and answered all our questions. He has a computer and printer in the front hall for the guests’ use. We printed out our tickets for the Hop-on Hop-off bus and got a 10% discount for pre-buying online.
Thanks Tom, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I loved this bnb! Tom was great at making sure we had everything we needed. We loved having snacks and tea available at anytime during our stay. Another great thing about this bnb is its location, only 5 minutes from the airport which makes it a great place to stay when you are flying out the next day. Also conveniently close to town and outside enough that you get the Dublin neighborhood experience. We will be staying here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tom and Sally Ann couldn't be nicer. We stayed 2-nights at the front end of our trip and the last night of our trip. The house and rooms were modern, spotless and very comfortable, food plentiful and delicious with tea, coffee and cereal available 24/7. Our room was equipped with a hairdryer and iron/ironing board along with a mirror close to an outlet for blowdrying my hair, not always the case as we traveled. There was also a big screen TV with a nice collection of DVD's in the room. A nice touch was a room safe. Tom carried our way too many and much too heavy bags upstairs. Both Tom and Sally Ann were very helpful with directions along with taxi and bus instructions even making a taxi reservation for our departure. Would highly recommend. Thanks Tom and Sally Ann!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pknitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our driving trip around Ireland.

The B&B is on a main road close to the airport with a bus stop right out and off street parking.

The bus out front takes you to either Dublin City or the Airport with minimal fuss.

Tom is a brilliant host, nothing is too much trouble for him and out of all of our trip of Ireland he was the only one to offer to take our bags up the 2 flights of stairs. He even booked a taxi for us to get to the Airport in plenty of time.

The rooms are modern, bright and comfortable, and even have a room safe. A nice big screen TV is provided and there is also a collection of DVD's in the room for you to watch if you want.

The dining room is open 24 hours for you to have cereal, and there was every sort of tea, coffee or hot chocolate for you to choose from.

The breakfast was delicious and huge!!

There is a computer and printer available to check your flight and print out your boarding pass if necessary. There are also scales to weigh your luggage. Very helpful!

Even though our room was at the front of the B&B, the traffic noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandden6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews