We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Quite expensive at 209 Euros per night for bed only, and an extra 25 Euros for the full Irish breakfast. Having said that it was to a very high standard and 100% clean at all times. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly as all the Irish folk seem to be. Evening dinner again was top price but extremely well presented and enjoyable. There was an outside sitting area to the front and a heated sitting are at the rear with TV and heaters.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 158David1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    210
    72
    29
    14
See reviews for
63
552
37
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Dylan has all the extra special touches most others don't. The decor throughout is very cool and chic and the rooms I've stayed in have been huge with heated bathroom times, docking station for music, dreamy beds and fantastic customer service. The bar is very busy at the weekends with locals as well as guests which is a sign of a very popular place!! The restaurant while okay is overpriced and I would always go out to eat somewhere else given the option. Recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VMC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This wonderful boutique hotel is worth staying at.
Located in a very nice street, you can walk anywhere without being in the center of Dublin.
The hotel is charming , elegant and extravagant, every room is different than the next one.
The service is great, everybody is eager to help you, we arrived at 3 AM and it was such a pleasure the way the concierge welcomed us.
The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was the best.
The terrace is a great place to rest and have a drink after a long day of touring around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, you can tell there has been a lot of money spent on the place and it looks great as soon as you walk in. Lots of taxi drivers commented on what a nice area it is and the hotel is well known as being a good one. Very close to centre - walked everywhere within minutes. My now fiance took me there as part of his proposal weekend with a surprise trip to Dublin and it was perfect from start to finish.

The real gem about this place is the staff - Maddison and the other staff made us feel welcome, like nothing was too big an ask and were very accomodating with my fiance's surprises - they even gave him use of their meeting room and the guy on reception lent him his personal laptop to play a DVD he had put together. Had several ice buckets sent to the home for champagne we had bought, the first one even arriving with a cocktail glass full of strawberries.

Lovely balcony and large bath, had breakfast on the balcony the next morning (there is a tesco just down the road for drinks and snacks).

Really beautiful friendly boutique hotel that we will recommend to everyone, we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms come with a bath - my fiance asked to have a room with one and we were so glad we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

++++ Beautifully decor'd hotel. Really excellent heated smoking patio. Good check-in. Very clean rooms. Great location. Plenty of staff on duty. On street parking or on site at €20 per day. If you are a whiskey lover a trip to Searsons bar next door is a must.----- Pricey for beverages. Standard of cooked breakfast was excellent but buffet rather limited we found.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GM1Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location between Landsdowne Road Stadium and the city Centre. 15 mins walk to Landsdowne Road and about 15-20mins walk to Trinity College. The area it is in feels very residential, almost like Hampstead in London and the hotel itself is in a quiet area, but you are not too far from the city centre.

The décor reminds me of Malmaison hotels I have stayed in England. Well appointed room with a very comfortable bed. Our booking did not include breakfast but the menu for all meals looked good, if not slightly pricey.

Dylan is a chic boutique hotel, maybe not great if you are on a budget, but good for a weekend to treat yourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel yet so frustrating with the service today. As can happen in a busy boutique hotel service can be somewhat diminished but not when there are 5 waiters for 12 people. Food ordered, food arrives no cutlery, 5 min wait food goes cold etc etc

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank dooku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,569 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing