We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quirky hotel, great location”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the Dylan a little while ago for a special occasion. We were staying in a suite which was lovely but the tv in the bathroom did not work, which was very dissapointing, especially when you are paying five star prices...you do expect everything to be perfect. The food and servie was good and the staff were extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a late review, as we stayed at the Dylan last December. Nonetheless, it was a great choice for us. It's in a quiet neighborhood, just a block away from a main street with great restaurants & pubs within 2 blocks. Close enough to the river that we walked. We stayed in the Experience Suite - very large rooms, comfortable bed, nice view to a garden and fountain next door. We both had colds, didn't feel great, but our suite was an enjoyable place to be anyway. Staff was very professional and friendly at the same time - a great combination. The restaurant was able to seat us on a weekend night, even though we didn't have reservations. Delicious food, friendly wait staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Read several reviews on this site and have had a wonderful stay. We left our larger luggage with the hotel on a two day trip to Galway. Heading back to Dublin and back to Dylan. Very helpful staff, great rooms. Nice quiet boutique hotel with bank around the corner, perfect for exchanging $$ and restaurant which were all great. Free wifi is a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoegirl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was so impressed by the genuine attitudes of the staff at this hotel, they had time for formalities, pleasantries, real conversation and humour! They were extremely helpful in all areas - reception, bar, restaurant and bedrooms.

Apart from this the hotel itself is full of charm and character. The cocktails are just fab and the full Irish breakfast ,the morning after,was to die for (after a night of those cocktails!!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feefo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have eaten here before and regularly meet friends here for a coffee. Its really a nice hotel which offers all the usual comforts.They do a great Sunday lunch and have a great beer garden where you can enjoy a nice glass of wine and read the days papers.

Room Tip: Overall superb place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony12345186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a very well appointed hotel. Great rooms. Brilliant breakfast. Hotel is on a quiet little road, yet only a minute or so from restaurants and bars ( for example there are not one but two Malaysian restaurants within 300m). Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved staying here. The room was big, comfy and modern. The breakfast was first rate and the service was excellent. The hotel is in walking distance of the centre of the city but quiet enough to feel that you're not on top of everything. Can't really fault it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a smart place to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#13 of 150 in Dublin
1,971 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,420 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $210 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing